Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Tasmanian Botanics

THC 6 CBD 8 Balanced Kush

10g
Balanced CBD THC Sativa Dominant

Flower

Kandy Kush X Landrace CBD Strain

THC 6%

CBD 8%

Category 3
Schedule 8
$119 RRP
$11.90 g / $0.08 mg
In Stock
Updated: 22/07/23

This cultivar was bred in-house by Tasmanian Botanics from Hindu Kush and CBD rich genetics. This cultivar is a sativa dominant flower that has a musky, earthy, aroma with citrus notes.

This product complies with TGO 100 for inhalation requirements.

Greenhouse grown in Australia.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 15 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Insomnia 100%
PTSD 100%
Autism/ASD 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Focused
  4. Talkative
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Earthy
Sweet
Tea
Pepper
Woody
Information above is compiled from real patient reviews - it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research is needed. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4.4 Avg. rating from 15 reviews

5 star
53%
4 star
33%
3 star
13%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Reviewed Jul 21, 2023 by TechGuy

0
1
2
3
4

Nice and able to function but not for sleep.

A nice flower that takes the edge off but allow me to function. I’m pretty sensitive to MC and th... A nice flower that takes the edge off but allow me to function. I’m pretty sensitive to MC and the really high % THC flowers can leave me feeling really baked. So this flower was easier to dose, very pleasant and basically all upside for me. I know others said they can have it near bed but it was too stimulating for me to use it at night. Great for arvo or day though.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $115
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Stress, Anxiety Energetic, Focused, Happy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Earthy

Reviewed Jul 19, 2023 by Br1mmy

0
1
2
3

Great for anxiety and ADHD

This flower treats me well. This is my go to functional flower. It takes away my stress / anxiety bu... This flower treats me well. This is my go to functional flower. It takes away my stress / anxiety but still leaves me able to function. After some self reflection a lot of the high THC flowers ive used over the last few years tend to make things worse. This is superb stuff.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $119
  • Batch # Q0269
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD, Anxiety Calming, Dry Mouth, Focused, Relaxed, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Manuka Honey

Reviewed Jul 04, 2023 by JTsoIceyy

0
1
2
3
4

Great daytime anxiety strain

Never really had the urge to try balanced flowers before, but I’m glad I did. TB balanced is great f... Never really had the urge to try balanced flowers before, but I’m glad I did. TB balanced is great for anxiety. You can certainly feel the effects of the THC but the CBD portion really surprised me. I’d really recommend this strain to anyone with social or general anxiety.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $129
  • Batch # Q0315
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Depression Calming, Focused, Happy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Earthy, Pepper

Reviewed May 17, 2023 by Allie

0
1
2

BKush You Never Know Unless You Try

Having really benefited from other balanced blends I was keen to see if Balanced Kush would be simil... Having really benefited from other balanced blends I was keen to see if Balanced Kush would be similar. unfortunately this blend has minimal effect on my nervous system dysregulation. When already grounded and stable, I can appreciate the subtle body relaxation and slowing down of thoughts. When in a heightened nervous system state, this flower does not assist my condition. However, it is well grown and others with lower tolerance would benefit!

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? No
  • Price (excl. ship) $119
  • Batch # Q0259
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • PTSD, ADD/ADHD Minimal effect felt
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Pepper, Tea, Woody

Reviewed Feb 09, 2023 by Autie.alien

0
1
2
3

Day time use

I found this a good choice for day time use, to take the edge off anxiety, feel chill yet creative.... I found this a good choice for day time use, to take the edge off anxiety, feel chill yet creative. Kind of like you could either go to sleep or get up and do something. Although often I found myself feeling quite sleepy. Didn't really touch my fibro pain, but helped me focus on it less, and focus more on whatever I was doing.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $120
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Fibromyalgia, Anxiety Uplifting, Tired/Sleepy, Talkative, Relaxed, Creative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Menthol, Pungent, Skunk, Woody

Reviewed Feb 09, 2023 by OzMedReview

0
1
2
3
4

Sweet, earthy and light.

This particular phenotype has sweet, earthy and citrus aroma that provides patients a great easy and... This particular phenotype has sweet, earthy and citrus aroma that provides patients a great easy and balanced experience. In comparison to a higher THC option this balanced flower is a great choice for those new to medical cannabis or looking to experience the full effects of cannabis without much cognitive impairment on daily activities. Also, a great recommendation for chronic pain, anxiety and migraines.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia Calming, Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Berry, Pine, Sweet, Woody

Reviewed Dec 21, 2022 by tdkr80

0
1
2
3

Good Allrounder

I used this strain alongside other CBD flowers. It is good for day time and night use. I use it to t... I used this strain alongside other CBD flowers. It is good for day time and night use. I use it to treat Panic Disorder and OCD. The best way I can describe the effects is a big warm hug on the body, with a nice but not strong uplifting high. Terps are meh, profile is really nothing special. What it lacks in taste it makes up in effects.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $120
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Asthma Calming, Euphoric, Giggly, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Sweet

Reviewed Dec 03, 2022 by champagnepapi

0
1
2
3
4

Anxiety Free Relief

This is an incredible strain. It provides you with anxiety free relief that I found helped a lot wit... This is an incredible strain. It provides you with anxiety free relief that I found helped a lot with my Insomnia. In terms of terpenes, it does not provide the most sophisticated profile. Nevertheless, the relief this strain provides is amazing and the CBD really helps mellow out some of the side effects characteristic of too much THC.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $119
  • Batch # Q0225
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Insomnia, Anxiety Uplifting, Relaxed, Pain Relief, Hungry, Happy, Energetic
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Pepper, Tea

Reviewed Nov 09, 2022 by AaronM

0
1
2
3
4

Day time, Chill

Good for busy days when you don't want to be to lit

  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $130
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • PTSD, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Chill
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Spicy/Herbal

Reviewed Nov 03, 2022 by Heisenberg

0
1
2
3
4

Great for calmness, mood and anxiety (at lower doses)

I found it to be a good choice for my symptoms, all while allowing me to do most things when using.

  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $115
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Other Focused, Relaxed, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Apricot, Sweet, Tea