Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Tasmanian Botanics

THC 25 Amethyst

10g
High THC Indica Low CBD

Flower

Wedding Cake x Animal Cookies

THC 25%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$129 / $12.90 g
In Stock
Updated: 27/11/22

Introducing our newest flower THC 25 Amethyst!

This flower is grown and produced in our AU-GMP Tasmanian facility. 

Bred using our in-house genetics program this cultivar has Wedding Cake and Animal Cookies heritage. The flowers have a slightly purple hue and are densely coated in trichomes. 

Predominant terpenes are limonene, caryophyllene, linalool and myrcene which gives a sweet grape, fruity like aroma.

This products is compliant with chemical and microbial standards for inhalation use.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 20 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Insomnia 100%
ADD/ADHD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Relaxed
  2. Calming
  3. Happy
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Tired/Sleepy

Top reported flavours/scents

Pungent
Sweet
Earthy
Don't know
Vanilla
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

5 Avg. rating from 20 reviews

5 star
70%
4 star
20%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 27, 2022 by Fractaliocybe

very cheesie but potent and great all rounder

great all rounder , bit pungent but good. if you have a low tolarance you may find it a bit intense... great all rounder , bit pungent but good. if you have a low tolarance you may find it a bit intense

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Batch # (on label) Q0238
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) great all rounder . if you have a low tolarance you may find it a bit intense**
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Other sweet tasty cheese

Reviewed on Nov 20, 2022 by vvvviper

Tasmanian Botanics where are you.

I received scripts for Midlands and Amethyst 25. It took 2 months to receive the Midlands which was... I received scripts for Midlands and Amethyst 25. It took 2 months to receive the Midlands which was garbage. I ordered and paid for the Amethyst 21 days ago and it still hasn't arrived. UPDATE. I received the Amethyst and was impressed by the quality of the buds and the extra.4 of a gram. Medicinally wise it is rather clear headed early on in the peace, a clean buzz that did attract a few yawns later. I did feel very lazy so to me it would be a before bed weed, not for the potency but more for the relaxing mood. For those who are wondering if it competes against Topaz I would put Topaz ahead in the buzz department and would compare Amethyst to a Narooma 24. Pros for Amethyst. It can be cheaper, well grown and a relaxing affect. Cons for Amethyst. Not as potent as Topaz, only in my opinion and not worth the anxiety waiting weeks to get it. It's different courses for horses so if you do get this script make sure you have another on hand for weed that is available. Most pharmacies charge when ordering and you can be waiting a long time for Tasmanian Botanics.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $155
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Lack of Appetite I still haven't received it after a month.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Suppository If it was available I would comment.

Reviewed on Nov 14, 2022 by Urojimbo

Looks the best but it ain't the best

Had high. hopes for this one. Cheap, looks awesome, smells fantastic , is smooth BUT it is far fro... Had high. hopes for this one. Cheap, looks awesome, smells fantastic , is smooth BUT it is far from packing a 25% thc level punch. I have 18% and 22% strains that out do this one easily. It's OK for the price but it did not last long as I needed the maximum to dosage to be able to sleep - 5 days maximum is.all I got for 10g. All the other strains I have had lasted between 7 to 10 days. This one is consumed the fastest. Much better out there with lower thc levels.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $129
  • Batch # (on label) Q0235
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , ADD/ADHD Calming, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Chemical, Flowery, Pungent

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2022 by flowerybuds

Fresh and looks great

Appearance: 9/10. This flower is probably the best looking MC on the market imo, flower looks fresh... Appearance: 9/10. This flower is probably the best looking MC on the market imo, flower looks fresh too. Came sealed with a boveda in jar, and the flower was nice and sticky and not bone dry. Aroma: I would describe the smell as being a nice gentle pepper, vanilla, minty, smell. It is not super strong, but the smell is present and noticeable. Taste: Taste is better than the smell imo, literally tastes like peppermint candy canes to me. Effects: Perfect hybrid feeling between sativa and indica for me. Very calming and relaxing effect that feels like i'm in a cool breeze. Only negative would be that it is slightly harsh and think it could be cured better.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $129
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Calming, Creative, Focused, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Minty vanilla taste

Reviewed on Nov 02, 2022 by NoNody

Amethyst by Tasmanian Botanics

My reviews is of my experience only and no other influence. The THC 25 Amethyst is a decent flowe... My reviews is of my experience only and no other influence. The THC 25 Amethyst is a decent flower giving those that vape a faster conversations THCA to THC at 311 Fahrenheit or 155 Celcius giving the feel of a smaller cone hit but the downside to that is it will not last long and can't be vaped passed the point where most others flowers could vape for longer per fill. I honestly didn't get the taste of weeding cake on every hit but did taste the cakes Fondant and was shocked but then that taste came back Max's 5 other times in the 10g sealed container. The flower has a bad downside to some medicinal user and that's loss of thought and memory from time to time. It's great for night as it give you the feeling of being stoned which I didn't get that for the more pricier flowers. All and all The Amethyst is a decent flower, the nuggets a small to large and are well groomed enough for the price of $135 smells not strong even after cracking the seal but the flower is resinous, light and airy easy for a grind.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 2401205
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Other Euphoric, Relaxed, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Fondant

Reviewed on Oct 26, 2022 by Jomama22

Amazing all round

Great for pain relief and sleep. Initially prescribed to help with my anxiety/PTSD which it definite... Great for pain relief and sleep. Initially prescribed to help with my anxiety/PTSD which it definitely helps with but also slipped my L4 & L5 vertebrae giving birth many years ago which occasionally flairs up. Did wonders for my back with recent pain and had a decent sleep aswell.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Batch # (on label) Q0235
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Anxiety Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 24, 2022 by Beauman

The new king!

I was blown away by the smell and taste! And the effects were superb, very relaxing both mentally an... I was blown away by the smell and taste! And the effects were superb, very relaxing both mentally and physically. Tops Topaz 110%

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $145
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Anxiety Calming, Focused, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Pungent, Skunk

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2022 by Cbar

Sticky dank

Very good high and nice taste!

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) Q0235
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Stress , ADD/ADHD Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2022 by Nerangatang4211

Solid

Keeperofthestones1 summed it up pretty well in regards to effects. I used through a bong and it had... Keeperofthestones1 summed it up pretty well in regards to effects. I used through a bong and it had a heavy hit. Nugs smelt great and majority were at a 50c piece size. Didn't really chop out to well, however was a great smoke. Weighs up fair against the price.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $129
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chemo/Cancer Pain , Anxiety Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Focused, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Citrus

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2022 by Keeperofthestones1

Uplifting Pain Relief

The medical effect was a mild uplifting cerebral breeze of delightful happy focus which immediately... The medical effect was a mild uplifting cerebral breeze of delightful happy focus which immediately cleared the mind and dulled the screech of constantly tensed muscles and tendons. The uplifting focused calmness slowly builds a gently relieving mild analgesic effect which even slightly tempered deep vertebral pain, aching facet joints and calmed sciatic nerve roots by "turning down the pain signal" with effect. No negative side effects ,only it was very moreish as clinical effects were ideal for me at .5 to .75 every three hours ....becomes expensive although moderately priced . Moderately sedating but did not make eyes heavy or dull responses . unfortunately. Overall moderately calming with nice cerebral uplift. As for the presentation,,, The quality and consistent size of the delicious little popped corn nuggets along with perfect resiny dryness and beautiful pungent aroma, in first opening was impressive. The sugary crystal trichs were sticky and moderately covered, However lacked real body punch and required too much to maintain clinical effect coming up just a bit short on overall potency I felt . None the less good product at not an overly aggressive pricing .

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $125
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Calming, Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Unique