Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Tasmanian Botanics

THC 18 Midlands

10g
High THC THC Indica Hybrid

Flower

Tassie Midlands

THC 18%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$95RRP / $9.50 g / $0.05 mg
In Stock
Updated: 28/11/22

GMP Certified, medicinal-grade cannabis flower with genetic heritage from Afghan Kush x Skunk, bred in-house at our GACP compliant facility. This flower has an earthy, spicy and citrus aroma with woody and floral notes.

This product complies with TGO 100 for inhalation requirements.

Greenhouse grown in Australia.

Also available in 28g

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 10 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Depression 100%
Anxiety 100%
General Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Happy
  4. Uplifting
  5. Dry Mouth

Top reported flavours/scents

Earthy
Skunk
Butter
Woody
Flowery
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 10 reviews

5 star
50%
4 star
40%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 24, 2022 by jackgmmm

Disheartened

Sad to hear that the 28g discontinued after recently bought out

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $100
  • Batch # (on label) Q0062
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Inflammation Calming, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Earthy, Flowery

Reviewed on Nov 22, 2022 by Novalee

A great all-rounder

Began using this in the evening but quickly found it was also great for daytime. I love to start my... Began using this in the evening but quickly found it was also great for daytime. I love to start my day with this and a cup of tea. It keeps my body pain free and my mental wellbeing at a nice smooth level. You can get high from this if that's what you are looking for, but I really love the general all over feeling it gives me to just be a productive person and get on with my day. Everything just feels right on this strain. I wish I could talk it up better but its hard to find the words to a feeling. I guess I could say I feel content when on it. It's just a really lovely strain.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $99
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Depression , Fatigue Relaxed, Uplifting, Happy, Creative, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Butter, Woody

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2022 by Clams666

Great old school relaxation

This reminds me of high quality BM flower from the mid 90s. A great clean, relaxing effect that is s... This reminds me of high quality BM flower from the mid 90s. A great clean, relaxing effect that is suburb for anxiety and depression. Its ok for pain relief but it doesnt seem to be the forte for this strain. If your main goal is pain relief i would look for another product but if its anti anxiety your after it should definitely be on your script.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $99
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Calming, Dry Mouth, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Skunk

Reviewed on Nov 02, 2022 by Heisenberg

Helped with sleep

Dry flower that aided sleep, but had the risk of inducing anxiety

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $99
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy

Reviewed on Aug 18, 2022 by nikzane

Old-School Vibes

Fairly low-cost flower, although I'm trying a 10g so the 28g is presumably better value. Pretty mild... Fairly low-cost flower, although I'm trying a 10g so the 28g is presumably better value. Pretty mild but smooth smoke with an overall neutral, kinda `Earthy` flavour.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $111
  • Batch # (on label) Q0184
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Depression , Anxiety Calming, Focused, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jun 10, 2022 by Ritualist84

Tassie Midlands the 16

0.25 grams via mighty medic vaporiser. Very functional, mostly sativa effect, uplifting, euphoria... 0.25 grams via mighty medic vaporiser. Very functional, mostly sativa effect, uplifting, euphoria, happy, clear headed without too much overstimulation. Very effective secondary effect of physical relaxation and mentally calming as well as peaceful without becoming too sedated. Recommended daytime functional sativa for cptsd and adhd. Well balanced and I found it more stimulating than sedating but with great elements of both. Taste is very good, mycrene and citrus/lemon but more prominent on the vanilla and earthy side which is quite pleasing. Great quality flowers and decent sized flowers within my order.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Batch # (on label) Q0065
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , ADD/ADHD Calming, Euphoric, Focused, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jun 04, 2022 by George93

Went midland

Initially disappointed by the spectrum of effects when vaped at high temperature. I then however, un... Initially disappointed by the spectrum of effects when vaped at high temperature. I then however, under guidance from my prescriber, inhaled this sweet aroma at 190 Celsius, and my god was I bewildered. A slow and steady yet extraordinary high was welcomed by my central nervous system. A new found love for Tasmania was ignited In My heart like flint to magnesium. My skeletal muscles then began to unwind as the actin and myosin heads separated as did my sole from my body. I love this and I love her ❤️

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on May 08, 2022 by Jacob413

RelaxedAndCalm

Smells a bit funky but smokes up smooth mild taste very relaxed and chilled high

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $119
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Calming, Dry Eyes, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled)

Reviewed on Mar 04, 2022 by Dkdk

Good value

Smells nutty, earthy with sligh citrus scent. I personally enjoy the flavor. I use it during the d... Smells nutty, earthy with sligh citrus scent. I personally enjoy the flavor. I use it during the day as it's not too strong even uplifting and I can still get stuff done. Definitely worth the money!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $99
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , Stress Calming, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Mar 02, 2022 by hetzjagd

Good all rounder with no dissapointments.

I'm struggling to describe the smell or the taste. The smell is inoffensive. Notes of lime and mildl... I'm struggling to describe the smell or the taste. The smell is inoffensive. Notes of lime and mildly of dry cat food. The taste is maybe not as strong as others? and it is palatable. Smooth smoke. I am far from an expert but I feel like the buds are a tad too dry, maybe a step away from bone dry. They are all small like in the photos and when you drop them back in the plastic container they make a surprisingly heavier sound on the bottom than I would expect just by looking at them. The container is marked exp. May/2022 and I received it in 28 Feb. Overall this is actually pretty much what I was expecting for what is the equivalent of a $280 ounce. It's good value. I have only started using it in the last day and I will have to have a bit more of a think as whether this strain has long term utility for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $99
  • Batch # (on label) LOT. Q0049
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Depression , ADD/ADHD Calming, Giggly, Relaxed, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)