Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Spectrum Therapeutics

Red No 1

15g
High THC Indica

Flower

Afghan Kush

THC 20%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$195RRP / $13.00 g / $0.07 mg
In Stock
Updated: 30/12/22

Spectrum Red N°1's genetic origins are from Hindu Kush mountains and Pakistan with Afghanistan.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 22 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
PTSD 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Anxiety 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Woody
Pine
Pepper
Earthy
Spicy/Herbal
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 22 reviews

5 star
32%
4 star
36%
3 star
18%
2 star
14%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Dec 30, 2022 by Nicolaj

Throwback Kush

This Afghan Kush will give you flashbacks to strains back in the day. Dark-looking buds with a nice... This Afghan Kush will give you flashbacks to strains back in the day. Dark-looking buds with a nice density and a peppery smell. I use this strain in the evening mostly. It's not too strong but strong enough to help with the pain and not be too lazy! For the price/ quality ratio I am happy overall!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Gastrointestinal issue , Cramps Calming, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Pepper, Pine, Spicy/Herbal

Reviewed on Dec 15, 2022 by Modernhippy

Quality control lacking

I found my purchase to be nothing like the above pictures . Two 15g tubs and both were the same . Ta... I found my purchase to be nothing like the above pictures . Two 15g tubs and both were the same . Taste reminds me of old school afghan but the product wasn’t grown to its potential and I would have liked to dispute the strength of my product , but proved a lengthy process . No way my containers were 20% thc. Product I received seems like bottom flower of the bits of stem that didn’t receive full light . In my opinion the product I received did not qualify for a legal product . With anything legal , appeal and bud quality should be top notch . Especially at legal prices .

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $190
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy

Reviewed on Nov 02, 2022 by Heisenberg

Didn't help with my symptoms

Great smell and flavour, increased appetite, sometimes helped with sleep - but, often caused anxiety... Great smell and flavour, increased appetite, sometimes helped with sleep - but, often caused anxiety and confusion

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Other Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Woody

Reviewed on Nov 01, 2022 by Nate76

Awesome evening chill

Ok so I have ptsd, work a pretty emotionally taxing job, and night time is normally a rough time. Bu... Ok so I have ptsd, work a pretty emotionally taxing job, and night time is normally a rough time. But red no 1 worked a treat - nice relaxed and calm buzz without being couch bound. All round positive vibes, no anxiety, and no ptsd flashes. Smells a bit funky, but vaped nicely with pepper / pine / lemon notes. Quite earthy but not overly so.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Anxiety Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Diesel, Earthy, Pepper, Pine

Reviewed on Oct 26, 2022 by Meditubs

Spectrum red no1 Afghan kush.

Spectrum therapeutics red no1, it's a nice flower for in the evening, nice mellow effects & sedative... Spectrum therapeutics red no1, it's a nice flower for in the evening, nice mellow effects & sedative effects at higher doses. Very odd piney flavor & aroma. This batch was a bit average, fluffy smaller flowers & had a gram or 2 of shake in the bottom of the tub. (if u get an average batch I found it more effective to smoke. But more therapeutic effects when vaporized.. Not a bad value for money product at $195/15g.. Equivalent quality to something like CC01 with more of the Afghan kush genetics.. Worth a try if ur looking for a good Afghan kush pheno..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) R4N1244CA-2R1-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Chemical, Pine, Pungent, Sage

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by Ethicist

Effective medication but tastes a little weird.

I find this flower to be fairly effective and strong, but the taste puts me off just a little bit.... I find this flower to be fairly effective and strong, but the taste puts me off just a little bit. On the whole though it's effective medication that I'd be happy to recommend. Buds tend towards being large tight nugs that go along way, happy to recommend.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $199
  • Batch # (on label) R4N0351CA-18BR-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Bipolar Disorder Giggly, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Smells kind of like water/nothing

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by Meditubs

RED NO1...

Spectrum therapeutics red no1, Afghan kush it's a nice 20% indica flower ,this batch was a mixture... Spectrum therapeutics red no1, Afghan kush it's a nice 20% indica flower ,this batch was a mixture of sized nugs & had about a G of shake in the tub. Pungent aroma, with a bit of a nose tickle, on par with most other quality 20% indica flowers ,& softish structure of kush phenos. Fluffy buds ,with a small amount of leaf. Sticky bits, without tons of visible trichromes coverage... Nice flower, helps with getting to sleep & is similar to CC01 in flavor & effects. Not as good as a previous purplely batch, it was amazing. Crazy strong. It's a good product, also can b use to mix with other strains if u want to add some more indica influences or the Afghan kush flavor. Not super strong, but definitely worth a try if u like Afghan kush strains....

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) R4N1244CA-2R1-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Helpful for pain & sleep as well at higher doses
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser petroleum fuelish , nose tingle

Reviewed on Sep 06, 2022 by mmckenz88

Great base strain

This is one of my go to base strains. Reasonably priced. The didnt like the taste at forst but it re... This is one of my go to base strains. Reasonably priced. The didnt like the taste at forst but it really grew on me, now is always part of my monthly 65g allocation.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $196
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Different

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2022 by Indirectdrop

Not bad, not too strong but the weird taste put me off

Nuggets are nice though

  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $215
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Chemically

Reviewed on Aug 07, 2022 by IronWill

Great indica - insomnia cure

Beautifully cured and trimmed bud. This stuff has been taken care of wonderfully. Big dense buds all... Beautifully cured and trimmed bud. This stuff has been taken care of wonderfully. Big dense buds all throughout my 15g tub. Batch feels fresh. Not a super dank smell, this strain has a subtle smell that is unlike most I have encountered before. The high is mellow and sedating. Perhaps overly so for me. Amazing strain to get to bed and not have your mind running a million miles a minute. Not the best smoke if you want to get things done or stay up for longer than a couple hours. Great smoke for insomnia and pain! I think it would work great for anxiety too. 4 stars only because I think some MC is a slight level above - though this stuff is great and for the price there Is nothing better.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser