Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

MedCan Australia

MedCan ULTRA01 - Ultra Sour

10g
High THC Low CBD Sativa

Flower

Ultra Sour

THC 25%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$165 / $14.90 g
In Stock
Updated: 25/11/22

MEDCAN ULTRA01 is a THC Sativa dominant, Ultra Sour (Ultra) dried flower cannabis product.
Active Ingredients: Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) 25%, Cannabidiol (CBD) <0.1%, Lesser amounts of other cannabinoids and terpenes.

Terpenes: 3-Carene, alpha-Pinene, alpha-Bisabolol, beta-Pinene, Borneol, Caryophyllene, Fenchol, Guaiol, Humulene, Limonene, Linalool, Myrcene, Sabinene, Terpineol, Terpinolene

Lineage: MK Ultra X East Coast Sour Diesel

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 18 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 67%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
PTSD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Focused
  3. Euphoric
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Relaxed

Top reported flavours/scents

Lemon
Spicy/Herbal
Woody
Chemical
Pungent
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 18 reviews

5 star
50%
4 star
17%
3 star
17%
2 star
17%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 25, 2022 by medicinalonly

Great daytime flower

Energising, clear headed, pain relief and relaxing flower. Great lime cordial smell and taste. Very... Energising, clear headed, pain relief and relaxing flower. Great lime cordial smell and taste. Very nice fluffy buds with a great cure.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Batch # (on label) 01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Neuropathic Pain , ADD/ADHD Energetic, Euphoric, Focused, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Lemon, Lime, Pine

Reviewed on Nov 19, 2022 by Dmax14

Perfect strong daytime flower.

This flower is my favourite so far. I do mix with a indica flower in the afternoon to assist with pa... This flower is my favourite so far. I do mix with a indica flower in the afternoon to assist with pain management.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Batch # (on label) not sure sorry
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Energetic, Euphoric, Focused, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Diesel, Earthy

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2022 by Waldo321

Sativa effects! Yesss!!! A solid and reliable day cultivar!!

Amazing focus, energy, and wild terps. Perfect for morning and focus.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-LOG-ULTRA-01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Anxiety Creative, Energetic, Euphoric, Focused, Pain Relief, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Chemical, Lemon, Pungent

Reviewed on Oct 09, 2022 by Sean

Crisp morning smell

Felt confident and energised on this strain. Appetite was sufficiently stimulated, easy to up the do... Felt confident and energised on this strain. Appetite was sufficiently stimulated, easy to up the dose and relax or keep it minimal and stay active.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Batch # (on label) 01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , Cramps Calming, Creative, Hungry, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Spicy/Herbal, Woody

Reviewed on Oct 01, 2022 by triple3

Soothes aches and pains

Great to keep muscles loose and moving. I suffer muscle and nerve pain in my lower back restricting... Great to keep muscles loose and moving. I suffer muscle and nerve pain in my lower back restricting my ease of movement, this definitely loosens tight muscles. A bit of an old school smell and flavour, all over good effect

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2022 by breathemyguy

Oh yep this works!

This is my first sativa since trying Kind's (aka Puresun Farms') Blue Dream. Weighed in at 10.2g's,... This is my first sativa since trying Kind's (aka Puresun Farms') Blue Dream. Weighed in at 10.2g's, got some nice sized buds and very little stem/shake. Smells like sour lemon detergent.. do with that what you will lol. Great cure (to my very limited knowledge), the flower wasn't too wet or dry. I bought this to treat chronic fatigue, sensory overload from ASD and executive dysfunction for ADHD. I tested a 3:1 ratio of Ultra Sour to Kind Sol in the vape. It's definitely a creeper, took about 30 minutes to feel like I'd reached the peak in effects. Very euphoric and clear headed, fairly energizing as well. Not sure it feels like a 25% flower to be honest, but that's likely the CBD dampening the effects. For a sativa, I'd put these effects somewhere between Green Crack and Blue Dream on a stimulation/sedation scale. It's not as relaxing as Blue Dream, but some of the energy does settle to calmness ~60 minutes in. I found it was great for sensory processing and executive dysfunction, however it doesn't give the calm clarity of a stimulant. Definitely a winner for fatigue, and bonus points for slight mood boost. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is the strength, it really doesn't feel 25% THC but I'm hopeful that improves over the next few batches. Nice work on this import Medcan!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-LOG-ULTRA-01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Fatigue , Autism/ASD Energetic, Euphoric, Focused, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Sour

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2022 by vvvviper

A very good daytime weed.

I have been rotating day and night weed the last few months and am back with the 25% sour for the da... I have been rotating day and night weed the last few months and am back with the 25% sour for the day. It doesn't hit like what one would think a 25% strain would but let's be honest, in the medicinal cannabis world for a lot of us, the illusive couchlock is a myth. I like the cerebral affect, a nice buzzy get up and go feeling, no anxiety or bad thoughts when having a daydream. If you are using something like the T17 Yamba, then this is similar but with better qualities and stronger. This for me is a day weed, very uplifting and clean. Have some and go and do something, if you sit around and keep using it you have got the wrong flower. If you have been using the high THC night flowers and are looking for something more potent then try elsewhere. The buds looked great and there was .35g extra. I thought $165 is a bit steep but there are a lot worse charging that price. Well worth a try...no better or worse than most getting about. In my top 2.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-LOG-ULTRA01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Hypertension Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Aug 21, 2022 by Sam Lethern

Nice weed and all but can get alot better for that price or less

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $160
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Lack of Appetite Calming, Hungry
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Aug 16, 2022 by mastakounas

The maths don't add up

This product is advertised as $14.90 a gram which to me equals $149.00 for 10g ... why is it being s... This product is advertised as $14.90 a gram which to me equals $149.00 for 10g ... why is it being sold for $165?.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Arthritis Anxious, Creative, Giggly, Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Aug 11, 2022 by lungfish

For flower with such revered genetics

And for such a premium price, you would expect top tier flower worthy of consumption by the pickiest... And for such a premium price, you would expect top tier flower worthy of consumption by the pickiest of lungs. What you get is utter crap. At first glance the buds look nice, like some fluffy outdoor and there is a deceptively good amount of trichrome coverage, but the stank is mild, and the buds are dry and crumbly and the terpenes have obviously jumped ship long ago. Mild effects at best, good if that's what you are looking for, but let's come back to earth for a second and remember this stuff is labelled as 25% freaking THC? Your dad might as well have grown it behind the shed as far as potency is concerned. for $175 dollars a tub this is just absurd and these medical companies are committing absolute highway robbery selling some of the trash bud getting around, marketed as premium product.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $175
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser