Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

MedCan Australia

MedCan CC01 - Cold Creek Kush

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica

Flower

Afghan Kush / Cold Creek Kush

THC 24%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$179 / $17.90 g / $0.07 mg
In Stock
Updated: 20/11/22

24% THC:<1% CBD, Indica

Previously in 7g tubs. Now 10g.

Dominant Terpenes: beta-Myrcene, beta-Ocimene, beta-Caryophyllene, d-Limonene, alpha-Pinene, alpha-Humulene

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 60 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 89%
Anxiety 100%
Insomnia 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Pine
Earthy
Pungent
Woody
Flowery
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 60 reviews

5 star
57%
4 star
22%
3 star
20%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%

Reviewed on Nov 10, 2022 by sh3ll

Mr Sandman 😴

I didn't get any relief from my migraines or other pain. It worked great for me, for sleeping. I al... I didn't get any relief from my migraines or other pain. It worked great for me, for sleeping. I also noticed that it made me not care about anything, only while in affect. Please note this was my experience.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $144
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Multiple Sclerosis (MS) , Endometriosis Depressed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Woody

Reviewed on Nov 07, 2022 by Tahleah

Not what it use to be.

Ever since medcan cc01 changed to 10g tubs the quality has dropped significantly, taste isn't there... Ever since medcan cc01 changed to 10g tubs the quality has dropped significantly, taste isn't there anymore and it makes my symptoms worse. Cc01 use to be my favourite strain, nothing could best it in my eyes. Very disappointed that I have to change strains but this is no longer tasty to smoke for me and does not give me the high it's known for.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-CC01-B12
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Inflammation , Arthritis Taste/ smell terrible. Nothing like it use to be
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Woody

Reviewed on Nov 05, 2022 by flowerybuds

SC01 is stronger

Found the effects of this to be very weak and mellow. I do enjoy the effects, but it's not the knock... Found the effects of this to be very weak and mellow. I do enjoy the effects, but it's not the knockout sleeper people have hyped it up to be. Personally found the SC01 hits much harder than this and just a better overall effect and helped my sleep better.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $179
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Calming, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Has a sage like taste.

Reviewed on Oct 30, 2022 by Litsas

Strong night-time sleepytea

Nice and relaxing, perfect for before bed

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $180
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-CC01-B11
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Lack of Appetite , Insomnia Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 29, 2022 by Kinom

Old timer - makes me feel like going to a Pink Floyd concert.

I waited for a while before trying it because it is more expensive than others I get like- Topaz and... I waited for a while before trying it because it is more expensive than others I get like- Topaz and Lemnos, but they seem to be out of stock forever, so I had to pay the extra. Well once I managed to open the extremely child and adult proof tub, the smell that came out was music to my nose. The first take was very rough and I coughed for a while, but the effect was instant and I stared at the sky for a little while. Then I felt very relaxed, but not bombed out. That was one cone, so I was really impressed. In the evening I was a piggy and had 2 cones in a row. I made a cuppa and sat down staring at the TV for about half an hour and just forgot about everything for a while, which is just what I needed. So I think its pretty good for stress and anxiety. I slept quite well on it, but it doesn't really make me sleepy, just chilled. So I think its good for day and night, but take it easy early in the day, it is quite strong. Topaz makes me really sleepy if I have enough of it, but I think this Cold Creek Kush is an all rounder and has much more kick. Feels like more like the good old days of great rock and roll, freedom and happy times. I would have scored it a 5 if the price was lower.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $179
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-CC01-B12
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Arthritis , Stress Stoned
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Heaven

Reviewed on Oct 20, 2022 by kookaburraslaugh1

Yes, its strong..but..

I found this flower to be just as strong as it's advertised to be. However, I found it really, reall... I found this flower to be just as strong as it's advertised to be. However, I found it really, really harsh !! Doesn't do much for anxiety for me personally, if it does for you then thats great though. I've been in the scene for 17 years and I feel like I'll be getting another script on next appt..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $179
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Caused tightness around the chest consistant with high anxiety.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 14, 2022 by S4

It's strong and it works.. and it has some kick

Ok.. you need to be sitting down.. it's calming and settling.. makes me hungry focused and creative.... Ok.. you need to be sitting down.. it's calming and settling.. makes me hungry focused and creative.. and at night gives a nice rest and sleep.. it's a strong high all-rounder.. and has a kick.. good for when things heat up a bit.. like a can of solo.. for when your thirsty

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Calming, Focused, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Chestnut, Pine, Pungent

Reviewed on Oct 07, 2022 by breathemyguy

Brilliant Indica

Probably my favourite night time strain. Flower was perfect quality, vapes great, and gives the most... Probably my favourite night time strain. Flower was perfect quality, vapes great, and gives the most comfortable experience every time. Works great for PTSD/hypervigilance, appetite, anxiety, muscle tension etc.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $152
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-CC01-B11
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Autism/ASD , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) comfy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Flowery, Pine

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2022 by mattzoodahh

Pure Magic

This is cracker! Amazing Quality and smells beautiful. Very earthy yet mild tones of citrus to comfo... This is cracker! Amazing Quality and smells beautiful. Very earthy yet mild tones of citrus to comfort the taste. Prepare to zone out and forget all your troubles, A nice Calm gentle soothing high that carrys you off too sleep.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-CC01-B11
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Creative, Giggly, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Sep 11, 2022 by Joemama

Insomnia killer

Wow. What a strain. I was prescribed this for insomnia. This is my absolute new favourite. The bud c... Wow. What a strain. I was prescribed this for insomnia. This is my absolute new favourite. The bud came perfectly cured. Nice big and chunky. Not dry. sticky to touch. Grinding this up over time will probably cause arthritis. The smell, earthy, piney with almost a mild soap note detected. BUT THE EFFECTS… slowly the coach lock feeling creeped over my body. My mind entirely focuses on the YouTube clip I was watching. No racy thoughts. The euphoria, that happy high feeling of sedation. Then the heavy eye lids. Thinking I needed to see where this was going to take me I head to bed. I woke up 7 hours later for the first time in months. I’m thinking about naming my first born child CC01 to pay homage to this thing of beauty. I feel that if the world could come together and all partake in this particular strain, that we would finally have world peace.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $179
  • Batch # (on label) B11
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Anxiety Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent