Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Cannatrek

C12T12 Ruby Oil

30ml
CBD THC Balanced

Oil

Full

Blue Dream (THC) Charlottes Angel (CBD)

THC 12.5mg/ml

CBD 12.5mg/ml

Category 3
Schedule 8
$90RRP / $0.12 mg
In Stock
Updated: 16/11/22

Cannatrek C12T12 Ruby Balanced Oil is a whole flower cannabis extract of Blue Dream strain (Sativa dominant hybrid) in a sunflower carrier oil. This 30ml formulation contains 12.5mg/ml CBD (total Cannabidiol) and 12.5mg/ml total THC (total Delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol)

Cannatrek C12T12 Ruby Balanced Oil has its native (cannabis derived) terpenes added back post extraction.

When extracting actives from cannabis biomass, to create high concentration CBD or THC, terpenes can be removed through a process called “cold pass separation”. During this process, terpenes are stripped from the source material to create a native terpene sauce. The further concentration of actives then requires several more extraction passes, via molecular distillation under high heat, to attain a final high concentration distillate.

The concentrated distillate and corresponding terpene sauce are handled and stored separately.

Once CofA’s confirm all regulatory requirements for all inputs, the terpene sauce is re-introduced to the high concentration distillate, thus maintaining the natural balance of the original dried cannabis flower.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 8 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Crohn's Disease 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Happy
  5. Uplifting

Top reported flavours/scents

Earthy
Flowery
Woody
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 8 reviews

5 star
63%
4 star
0%
3 star
25%
2 star
13%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Sep 15, 2022 by missymite

Subtle, Calming & aided reduced flower intake

TLDR; I have high THC tolerance and after 3 months noticed subtle effects that aided with CPTSD and... TLDR; I have high THC tolerance and after 3 months noticed subtle effects that aided with CPTSD and significantly reduced flower consumption. Tastes terrible to me, but if you like the taste of the flower you should be fine! My experience: This oil worked slowly and subtly for me. I have been on Ruby oil for over 3 months and love what it has done for me. I wanted help with panic attacks, anxiety, nausea, body aches and reducing flower consumption. I was skeptical as I had never tried oil before and I have quite a high THC tolerance. Starting the oil: At first, I could not tolerate the taste at all. It took me almost 2 weeks (and losing my sense of smell/taste through covid), to be able to tolerate a full mL as prescribed. It seemed like it wasn't working, but after being mindful I noticed subtle and major changes. Reduced flower intake: Within a month, I noticed my flower intake dramatically decrease.I quit smoking flower, switched to vaping and reduced intake by 75%. Within another month of increasing my oil dose I reduced vaping flower by a further 50%. Now taking 1.5mL morning, I no longer feel the need to vape flower for most of the day. Administration and effects: I tend to take the oil as soon as I wake up, so that within 1-2 hours I feel more relaxed and productive. I generally to feel the effects faster if I allow the oil to absorb through my gums over 15 minutes, rather than swalowing it straight. I do not feel sedated, just calm and more relaxed. I am generally calmer and my body feels more relaxed. Nausea, panic attacks and aches and pains have reduced. As a result I have also decreased my use of benzodiazepams almost completely. Why I'm changing oils: I was prescribed an additonal 0.5mL at night, however this has not been enough for me. Due to the high price and increased daily dose, I decided (with my doctor) to try Tasmanian Botanics T25/C25. I hope this will allow reduced costs and oil consumption. However, I have no problem switching back to Ruby oil if the new liquid is ineffective. Had cannatrek offered a similar product containing both T25 and C25, I would certainly go for that first. I have not tried the Tasmanian Botanics yet so I cannot comment as to which is better. Summary: This is a great oil that has helped me feel better and reduce intake of flower and other synethic medications. As someone with CPTSD and other physical health issues, I've spent years going to doctors and exhausting unhelpful medications. I can't believe Ruby oil has helped me so much. If you are unsure about the effectiveness of oil, I would definitely give this one a go.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $90
  • Batch # (on label) FO-22-003
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Anxiety subtle
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue weedy, green

Reviewed on Jun 15, 2022 by DennyCraine

First Experience

I ended up giving MC a go after more then 2 years on medication which also had bad side effects. I s... I ended up giving MC a go after more then 2 years on medication which also had bad side effects. I started on a full spectrum CBD oil. I felt this to have no effect on my issues and did not relieve pain nor assist with sleep, or being calm. . The doctor thought it might be worth trying this C12T12 Ruby oil. Well I supposed to take 0.1ml twice daily however was taking 1ml twice daily, until I realised something wasn't right. However only taking 0.1ml does sweet FA, so I'm taking 0.3 mil twice a day. I don't feel calm or relaxed, more so on edge. Maybe this is the wrong product for me. Will have to make a phone call in a weeks time, to see what the next step is.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $90
  • Batch # (on label) FO-22-003
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , PTSD Anxious, Dry Mouth
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Mar 13, 2022 by MarhiQ

Wow 🤩 Burning Fire from Brain Injury Gone Extinguished!

For 12 Years now after my Brainstem Stroke I’ve been suffering debilitating pain levels from Central... For 12 Years now after my Brainstem Stroke I’ve been suffering debilitating pain levels from Central Pain Syndrome Condition (Central Pain Syndrome Brainstem, Midbrain, Cerebellum Damage). Now Cannatrex Medicinal Cannabis Oil is A MIRACLE FOR ME! Thank you Cannatrek and thank you to my wonderful GP. For 12 years taking a lot of Pharmaceutical Medications including Opioid medications had not controlled my burning throbbing agonising pain. Many Thanks & Blessings MarhiQ ❤️‍🩹🥰♥️ I prayed to God & Jesus for a Miracle to Stop the Agonising Pain to Stop Amen. My Prayers were answered. I received My Miracle! Forever greatfull.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $90
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Spinal Cord Injury A MIRACLE PRODUCT.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 by coachnsy

Nature's cure

Packs quite a punch for me. I must be THC sensitive. Good for sleep and nervousness. Tried 0.5 ml wh... Packs quite a punch for me. I must be THC sensitive. Good for sleep and nervousness. Tried 0.5 ml which made me dizzy during the night with some dry mouth. Settled on 0.25ml 1.5 hours before sleeping which worked better. Good for muscle spasms and cramps which I get through the night.The taste is not a natural one, more like something has been added to flavour it. I'll be trying a higher CBD to THC ratio next time, maybe 3:1.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $75
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Spasms/Tremor , Inflammation Calming, Dizzy, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Nov 23, 2021 by SamP

a nice tasting oil, with good potency

very nice tasting and smooth, quite potent as I am in 0.15ml which is not much, great for sleep. awe... very nice tasting and smooth, quite potent as I am in 0.15ml which is not much, great for sleep. awesome for my pain. I get the heavy chest which comes with THC, super chill relaxed feeling, also my neck at the base gets a little heavy and pain from there goes away totally. head pain goes too, its not something I can have if I want to go shopping, due to the slight stoned effect, I don't take it every day unless I need it. it works better than panadeine forte

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $45
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Calming, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Aug 09, 2021 by Tayhardy90

Ruby rose bby

It’s a nice tasting oil but unfortunately I’m looking for something with a more sedating effect. I t... It’s a nice tasting oil but unfortunately I’m looking for something with a more sedating effect. I thought 12.5mg of THC would be sweet if I have 4-6ml but don’t really feel it as much due to the 12.5mg of CBD to, maybe I should get one with less cbd? Keen to try out the THC 28.6mg, CBD 1mg one that’ll be cracker I reckon. Also first time getting it cause I was also getting the Daylesford flower from Cannatrek I was able to get this oil for 50% off, so I paid $46. The second time I had to pay full price, $92 and I definitely don’t think it’s worth that price. $45 is a lot more reasonable, it’s upsetting to see how much these pharmaceutical companies are charging for this oil, it’s straight up robbery and unethical. I get it pharmaceutical companies need to make money blah blah blah but you seriously can’t justify the prices people who have chronic pain or depression are paying for this considering how much it can positively effect someone’s life. I really hope the government steps in and puts all these cannabis medicines on the PBS cause it really is a miracle what cannabis has done for my insomnia and overall mental health. The fact I had to pay $300 to see the “cannabis doctor” is also ridiculous and just a revenue raising money grab, no wonder people are turning to the black market, putting money in the pockets of organised crime. I’m so glad the Australian government has finally taken a step in the right direction legalising medical use, next stop recreational hopefully, like I heard someone say the other day but, MEDICAL USE IS RECREATIONAL USE & RECREATIONAL USE IS MEDICAL USE!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $92
  • Batch # (on label) F0-21-002
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Depression Calming, Energetic, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Jun 24, 2021 by l45k

Surprising! Potent and presence

The incredible potency of the oil really means you only need 0.2-0.5ml ; I thought I had a high tole... The incredible potency of the oil really means you only need 0.2-0.5ml ; I thought I had a high tolerance given the years of CBD oils etc but when I took 0.4ml on my first go I realised you can get plenty of punch with less. The effects are well balanced but you will certainly feel it in your mind.... but its a tasty treat and has legs. If you are also using it with a flower I would say use less of the oil and perhaps a few hours before bed time as it can keep you energised and active mind. So far really enjoying this one.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $45
  • Batch # (on label) F020001
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Crohn's Disease , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Anxious, Energetic, Pain Relief, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on May 13, 2021 by AKT90

Beautifully balanced

Great for Anxiety. I use 0.2ml - 0.5ml during the afternoon after work.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $100
  • Batch # (on label) F0-20-001
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue