Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Beacon Medical

Ventura Dawg

10g
High THC CBD THC Sativa Dominant

Flower

Ventura Dawg

THC 25%

CBD <0.07%

Category 5
Schedule 8
Finished Product
$149 RRP
$14.90 g / $0.06 mg
In Stock
Updated: 17/05/23

Beacon Medical THC+ | F Ventura Dawg presents as light green flower-buds, possessing glandular trichomes and the presence of a characteristic aroma. The product contains a total of 25% total THC (THC, THCAcid), <0.07% total CBD (CBD, CBD- Acid). 

Lineage: SFV OG Kush(?) x Chemdawg

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 10 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
PTSD 100%
Insomnia 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Relaxed
  2. Happy
  3. Uplifting
  4. Calming
  5. Creative

Top reported flavours/scents

Citrus
Pine
Sweet
Spicy/Herbal
Tropical
Information above is compiled from real patient reviews - it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research is needed. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4.1 Avg. rating from 10 reviews

5 star
30%
4 star
60%
3 star
0%
2 star
10%
1 star
0%

Reviewed May 13, 2023 by Meditubs

0
1
2
3

The best Beacon has on offer.

Beacon Ventura Dawg imo is the best product beacon has in there range of flowers, sweet & very fruit... Beacon Ventura Dawg imo is the best product beacon has in there range of flowers, sweet & very fruity, more dominant citrus terps this time around I noticed.. Like sweet mandarin & silght mangoness. Good all rounder but I find it best for day or arvo into the evening use but not the best for sleep I found. Very tasty vapes well, temp range of 170-210c with 180-190 being the best for flavor & vapor production, if ur looking for something nice this could b it, definitely worth trying if u like fruity strains, imo this is the fruitest avalible. Great flower structure, not shake or popcorn, just nice nugs & all a good size only 10 max in the tub. So far Ventura Dawg hasn't let me down, & I'll b getting it again. Value for money - 7/10. Bag appeal - 8/10. Flavor & aroma - 8/10. Effectiveness - 7/10. Vapor production - 7.5/10. Over all rating - 7.75/10.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $149
  • Batch # 1505VD46501
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • PTSD, Insomnia Mellow, clear headed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Yum

Reviewed May 01, 2023 by CraigHatton

0
1

Not for bong smokers.

Ok so I’ve been on medical for about 8 months now. I use it for anxiety and depression. I’ve had goo... Ok so I’ve been on medical for about 8 months now. I use it for anxiety and depression. I’ve had good results from topaz25, Lumir, rocky, the boss, sativite. I would have to say this bud smells and looks good but when chopping up it had a lot of stem that is intwined with the bud so you’re going to be smoking the stem as well. Made me cough heaps and tasted bad. I would recommend something other if you use bongs.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? No
  • Price (excl. ship) $155
  • Batch # 1505vd46501
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Depression It works but far better out there my opinion.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Flowery

Reviewed Apr 13, 2023 by mk2023

0
1
2
3

sensitive

if you like sativa, try this.. makes me feel okay. not the best but still alright for sativa users.

  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Neuropathic Pain Creative, Dry Mouth, Focused, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Citrus, Lemon

Reviewed Mar 27, 2023 by bigpuffapump

0
1
2
3

Caviar Kush??

I was really impressed by Beacon usually they do not have the best reviews however this smashed it o... I was really impressed by Beacon usually they do not have the best reviews however this smashed it out of the park. The combination of both strains is amazing. Great smell & taste Flowers are grown to perfection. Downside - packaging is a little hard to open.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Insomnia Calming, Creative, Energetic, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Berry, Citrus, Pine, Sweet, Tropical

Reviewed Mar 17, 2023 by Meditubs

0
1
2
3

Smells like a tropical fruit salad.

Beacon Ventura Dawg ,25%thc. Nice & sticky, perfect moisture level ,vapes well between 170-210c, I... Beacon Ventura Dawg ,25%thc. Nice & sticky, perfect moisture level ,vapes well between 170-210c, I found 190c to b best. Good size flowers, well trimmed & nicely cured. No popcorn or shake just flower 1g or more. The aroma is fantastic a sweet mixed bag of fruits. Opening the tub u can smell mango's, pineapple, passion fruit, mandarin, sweet & tropical goodness. Tastes is more dominant in the sweet mango & mandarin /citrusy. Effects wise I'd compare it to the likes of Mac1, Iris ur more balanced hybrids. Mellow, relaxing, clear. Nice during the day or in the arvo if u have things to do. I didn't find it sedating at a higher dose either. A solid 6/10 not enough seditive effects for me, but very nice. If ur looking for a nice fruity flower for during the day this could be the one. A big improvement on previous Beacon products.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Batch # 1505VD46501
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • PTSD, Insomnia Calming, Creative, Focused, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Mandarin

Reviewed Mar 13, 2023 by Mkdizzle

0
1
2
3
4

Beacon Redemption

I have to admit was not a fan of beacon products from previous experiences But I have to say Ventur... I have to admit was not a fan of beacon products from previous experiences But I have to say Ventura Dawg is a real anxiety killer which is great for me. It's also smells amazing citrus and sweet smells all over. Will definitely be trying more beacon Products in the future

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Lack of Appetite Energetic, Giggly, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Pine, Pungent, Spicy/Herbal

Reviewed Mar 08, 2023 by Kuzyk.nick

0
1
2
3
4

Just right!.. for a seasoned veteran

Dense..and I mean dense dark green nugs cured perfectly with a plethora of trichomes Smell was lemon... Dense..and I mean dense dark green nugs cured perfectly with a plethora of trichomes Smell was lemony pine but grapefruit and the smell of sour beer or seltzer. Such a great daytime rush. But not for the partial users as it's 25% sativa dominate with a punch!!

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $155
  • Batch # 1505vd46501
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Neuropathic Pain Uplifting, Talkative, Calming, Creative, Hungry, Dry Eyes
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Blueberry, Chemical, Citrus, Earthy, Pine

Reviewed Feb 14, 2023 by lisa23

0
1
2
3
4

Best Medical I’ve had. Amazing!!

Ventura Dawg is probably my favourite medical to date. Beautiful big buds, zero popcorn, correctly c... Ventura Dawg is probably my favourite medical to date. Beautiful big buds, zero popcorn, correctly cured, huge terps, delicious smell and taste. The effects are a hard hitting yet clear headed high, euphoric, energetic but zero anxiety. Relieved pain effectively. Absolutely love love love this strain!

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Batch # 1505VD46501
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety Blissful
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Blueberry, Pineapple, Spicy/Herbal, Tropical

Reviewed Feb 10, 2023 by captaincompost

0
1
2
3

Solid addition to Beacons line up

Lovely pine lime sweetish notes on opening the tub. Medium to popcorn sized hard nugs. Smooth sweet... Lovely pine lime sweetish notes on opening the tub. Medium to popcorn sized hard nugs. Smooth sweet skunky overtones combusted. 180-185 vaped brought out some of the piney lime. Great headslap definite mood enhancer, would consider for depression and or mood disorders. Newer or sensitive patients start small and go from there as quite a quick onset. Chilled relaxed vibes within an hour. This is great for listening to music, chilling and taking in the view in your backyard or favourite scenic spot. Likewise enjoying time with friends something like karaoke or guitar hero.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $150
  • Batch # 1505VD4545601
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Insomnia, Anxiety Red eyed stoned
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Lime, Pine, Skunk, Sweet

Reviewed Jan 28, 2023 by J.anderson43

0
1
2
3

Strong and tasty

Smoked through a Bong on the first go. Nice strong smell on opening with small but dense buds in goo... Smoked through a Bong on the first go. Nice strong smell on opening with small but dense buds in good shape with hardly any leaf. Taste was pine at first with a sort of cake or dough flavour in the middle followed by a bit of pepper spice. Made me feel a little anxious at first I think because of the 25% thc but it mellows out quickly giving you a good giggly high with squinty eyes. Afterwards it seems to chill you out a bit more leading to some nice relaxation. Had a good sleep and woke up fresh. Might not be a daytime strain for me because of how strong it is but may work well as one for others.

Read more Read less
  • Did it help? Yes
  • Price (excl. ship) $149
  • Prescribed for
    Effects
  • Anxiety, Depression Anxious, Euphoric, Giggly, Happy, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Cake or dough

Similar Products

15g
Cat 4
S8
$219 RRP
$14.6 g / $0.07 mg

THC 21.5%

CBD <1%

10g
Cat 5
S8
$140 RRP
$14.00 g / $0.06 mg

THC 22%

CBD <1%

Cat 5
S8
$150 RRP
$15.00 g / $0.07 mg

THC 22+%

CBD 1.36%

Kind Medical

Kind Rosa™ 22:1

10g
Cat 5
S8
$135 RRP
$13.50 g / $0.06 mg

THC 22%

CBD <1%