Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Beacon Medical

Sensi Star

10g
High THC Indica

Flower

Sensi Star

THC 20%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$149 / $14.90 g / $0.07 mg
In Stock
Updated: 22/11/22

Beacon Medical THC+ | F Flower Sensi Star 20% is an indica strain that is renowned for its powerful body effects and subtle head uplift. It contains ~20% THC and <1% CBD.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 38 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 73%
Anxiety 100%
PTSD 80%

Top reported effects

  1. Relaxed
  2. Calming
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Hungry

Top reported flavours/scents

Earthy
Pungent
Woody
Don't know
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 38 reviews

5 star
29%
4 star
42%
3 star
21%
2 star
8%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Oct 31, 2022 by Katielouise90

Calming, productive HELPS CHRONIC PAIN QUICKLY

I have chronic pain along with scoliosis and more. This has helped the pain , yet also let me focus... I have chronic pain along with scoliosis and more. This has helped the pain , yet also let me focus 🧘🏼‍♀️ and stretch be able to move more fluidly and also accomplish more tasks. I can still practice French and sometimes can see a definite improvement in my memory ( brain frog and ptsd) The one thing I did notice between different containers of medicine , some was not as good - it was wet , not snap dry like before and did not look or smell the same ; apart from that a good platform to work from for myself…. Hope this helps!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Calming, Dry Mouth, Focused, Pain Relief, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 29, 2022 by Wonderland3004

Good but not for me

I am an inexperienced cannabis user and this was my first medicinal product. Whilst it definitely he... I am an inexperienced cannabis user and this was my first medicinal product. Whilst it definitely helped me sleep it felt unpleasant, I got a juddery feeling and felt groggy when I woke up. I only use a very small amount (0.1g in a vape that I often don't finish). I was looking for something that helped me relax my muscles as well as get a good, restful sleep. This felt more like a baseball bat than a gentle landing. The Beacon cheesequake was a much better fit and then the Heyday Night flower turned out to be the the lovely gentle product I was searching for. I gave the remains of my tub of sensi star to a friend who is a regular smoker and he really enjoyed it so I don't think it's a bad product it just wasn't right for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Stress , Fatigue Juddery, rushing, made me tense my muscles in bed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Don't know

Reviewed on Oct 21, 2022 by iainofaustralia

Quietly impressed

A soothing yet energetic experience. Good to work with especially if your into numbers/ and or repet... A soothing yet energetic experience. Good to work with especially if your into numbers/ and or repetitive tasks. Some one has to do it!!! A nice smoke but still able to potter around the garden if you like. Ability to create, plan and appreciate. Gaming is fantastic and assists with pain relief and anxiety. excellent with banter and relationships that involve a wife..lol Each to their own individualistic tastes and appreciation but I found that swapping between Sensi and Solace is the bees knees. Especially if you cant find an Indica that isbout of stock (seems to happen a bit these days. For the price, this is indeed a satisfying blend. Done well Beacon on this batch

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) 1229SI31001
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Bipolar Disorder , Anxiety A winner!!
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Woody, lovely earthy taste and smell.

Reviewed on Jul 03, 2022 by Meeer

Sensi Star - Beacons 1 Good Strain

Sensi Star is by far one of my favourite Strains of Cannabis I have ever sampled, I must say first a... Sensi Star is by far one of my favourite Strains of Cannabis I have ever sampled, I must say first and foremost this is one of the only strains to ever hit with so many noticeable describable medicating affects or side effects if you will, it is only enjoyable however the rest of my immediate family to use this are far more affected for sleep. This is not the best, however I don't have one and has been beaten by Imported Medicinal and past Experiences otherwise and I find it is the only Beacon Strain I will dare touch. Cold Creek Kush to Girl Scout Cookies and Pink Kush, I am a heavy Indica person and tend to function on Indica however Sensi Star does aid my sleep nearly as well as Medcans, Afghan Kush, 7G tub, use to be, however not an exact equal for sleep. If you still want or are getting Australian Grown Medical buds i can only suggest Sensi Star or maybe Rocky. (Yet I MUST make it clear ABSOLUTELY NO OTHER strain by beacon has even been effective nor enjoyable for me) As for my general smoke to compare it to I prefer to stay around the Cannatrek buds with a Ontario/Canadian origin such as Jean Guy Maybe Jack Haze, they all have Australian named places on them like Noosa Heads (Jean Guy) or Potts Point Sativa (Jack Haze) but are Products of Canada however that's treading other waters. Otherwise I enjoy Cannatrek T19 (which is of Israeli Origin) T25 and most in between being all great alternatives with the only real difference in the number being the THC% unless you wish to dig into the deeper facts such as turpentine and so fourth I find these to be some of the best Buds for pure Medicinal purposes and honestly comes with a pretty kick ass accompanied high. That being said, I have been on the Australian Medicinal Cannabis program for some time and have sampled the products offered for near to 4 years, I have sampled over 8 brands and 20 different strains as well as a dab tincture; moreover my doctor is well in tune with my issues and I can essentially choose at tandem with their guidance of what would be most affective for my issues.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 1146SI30101
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Energetic, Sedating, Hungry, Creative, Slightly Euphoric
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Foresty

Reviewed on Jun 29, 2022 by MrSmith

Should be named sensi sleep....A few puffs and goodnight!

This is one of the first I was prescribed for night time use. I have chronic back pain and this help... This is one of the first I was prescribed for night time use. I have chronic back pain and this helps at night so I'm not tossing and turning in pain all night. I feel relaxed and able to drift off to sleep most of the time. After 6 months of use I am changing though as I feel its not as effective these days but that is just me and I find it beneficial to change occasionally due to tolerance. Sensi star also tastes very nice, is really smooth through my vape and I find the price reasonable considering it works as prescribed for most people and you dont need alot. If you need night time relief I think it's definitely worth looking into.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2022 by MedGradeBen

Left right goodnight!

Suffering from chronic pain this was a nice first start into the medical cannabis world. The only th... Suffering from chronic pain this was a nice first start into the medical cannabis world. The only thing that I don’t like too much is the taste little bit earthy but there’s subtle citrus to it as well. Hits quite hard so vaping small amounts is fine to find your happy point with it. For me it’s a very evening style vibe and it’s very easy to fall asleep on hopefully I’ll find one for morning use that fits a more upbeat nature to go about the day.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Calming, Dry Mouth, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on May 12, 2022 by kintaloo

My first, but so nice!

Coming back to review this properly after a good test with my endo pain. IT WORKS. This is my first... Coming back to review this properly after a good test with my endo pain. IT WORKS. This is my first time with a flower, but nothing has ever worked as fast to relieve intense cramps as well as this has. It's an absolute life saver. The first time I reviewed this, I said that this strain didn't couch-lock me. That's changed a little in that I do notice a strong desire to just 'chill' and not do anything too rigorous. But like I said, once you push past that head high, it turns into a great uplift and focus with pain relief for hours. It helps me enjoy music more, or I can get really sucked into a show or enjoy physical sensations more (my favourite thing to do is some yoga/stretching right after having some). It's a 'mindful' flower - I can focus on one thing at a time, and really be in that moment. I'm a naturally anxious person so sometimes bad thoughts come up, but I am better on this strain at saying 'nah, not now' to those thoughts. I have had a few anxious highs on this if I've taken too much - so if you're a lightweight like me, take it one puff at a time :)

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Endometriosis , Anxiety Euphoric, Focused, Giggly, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 by Br1mmy

Good effects but mid quality imo

It was quite dry and harsh on the throat, however it knocked me out quite well so effects wise its g... It was quite dry and harsh on the throat, however it knocked me out quite well so effects wise its good. Very sedating.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia tired as fuck
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 by Mcdoogs

Good Afternoon strain

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $170
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Apr 01, 2022 by Jarod

Decent quality product, could be cheaper

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Batch # (on label) 1146si30101
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety Calming, Focused
  • Method
    Flavour/scent