Find a Product

Cannabinoids
Terpenes
Total Cannabinoids
mg
Price per mg Cannabinoids
$ per mg


   Clear Search

Sensi Star

Beacon Medical

Would get prescribed again? 73.3%

20% THC, Sensi-Star, Indica. THC+ | F Flower Sensi Star by Beacon Medical is an indica strain that is renowned for its powerful body effects and subtle head uplift. It contains ~20% THC and <1% CBD.

Strain: Sensi Star

  • THC:CBD ratio
    200mg/g : 0mg/g
  • Total Cannabinoids
    2000mg

Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.07
Price per Gram $14.90
Price per Oz (28g) $417
Size 10g
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes Beta Caryophyllene, Limonene, Myrcene
Brand Beacon Medical
Origin Canada

15 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Zebrawithnospoons – May 27, 2021
True Indica

As with a lot of origin indica’s taste and smell aren’t the same as with sativa’s or hybrids. Yet this lovely reasonably priced ( cheapest of the four I’m currently prescribed) indica allows me to sleep , eat and relax. Little is needed and I go into it knowing it’s an indica and go with the flow of its heavy wave or you can find yourself enjoying the calm ride and hours go by like minutes .. use this one for anxiety and insomnia and pain. Although others I have are better for pain relief. Using a low to med heat setting on my vape is best for me . Have used several but it’s currently out of stock . Using Henik ( Althea) instead. Which has a much nicer taste and smell and more terpenes. For the price I would keep stock of this for my insomnia.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $148
Batch number (as per label): Lot 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Endometriosis

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Woody

Was this review helpful?   0    0

MC Reviewer – May 08, 2021
bit average

I didn't seem to get into this flower. It was a decent product, grown well but didn't seem to do a whole lot for me. Initially, it was good for sleep but after 3? days it wasn't. Didn't really get much calming or relaxing effects. I wasn't big on the taste either. It arrived overly dry

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label): n/a

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Dry Mouth

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Pepper

Was this review helpful?   0    0

lastninjaz – Apr 22, 2021
Decent mids

Decent mids quality, the trim and bud in the one 10g jar I was able to get before the stock shortage was good. The smell and taste was not great, it was quite harsh and heavy on the lungs. I wasn't super impressed but I have a specific preference (highly energising sativas for daytime and more potent indicas for evenings/insomnia). It was decent for pain relief and insomnia but reminded me of some of the mid to high quality BM from past experiences. Definitely nothing to sneeze at and for $15/g quite good value. As with the other legal I've experienced it was too dry (but not overly dry) and crispy. Not a particularly remarkable strain. Not heavy enough to put you straight to bed but too sedating to get much done during the day. Just not for me. I would however definitely give it another try for a future batch or if other approved products became unavailable again. However I have now switched from Althea Henik to Beacon Sensi Star, and am in the process of switching from Sensi Star to Medcan CC01. I hope that will be more potent and effective for pain relief and insomnia for evening use that both the Alien Dawg (Henik) and Sensi Star.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (as per label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Lavender, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   0    0

HoustHoust – Apr 04, 2021
First timer - impressed

I have been a regular cannabis smoker self medicating for a number of years. This is the first flower I have ever been prescribed for pain (migraine/back) and insomnia. I found it extremely helpful for my migraines and insomnia and also found the benefit of helping with my anxiety. It is fairly strong and good for afternoon/night time consumption. Smell was ok, earthy/woody. Tasted earthy. Well manicured. Was 10.75g in the jar. I enjoyed using this product and do recommend.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label): unsure

Helps with

General Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Spicy/Herbal, Woody

Was this review helpful?   3    0

alexicarus – Mar 24, 2021
An excellent afternoon choice. Would rate higher if the THC content was about 25 and more terpenes.

Having trialed this one for about 6 weeks, I can say that it is a great help for immediate pain relief in small doses (0.2g) through a dry herb vaporiser. It certainly helps with inflammation as advertised and the price is pretty reasonable. The flavour is unremarkable but the medical effects more than make up for it. Ideally I'd give this a 3.7 out of 5 stars. At the time of writing however, it is out of stock, so we shall see what new offering Beacon Medical bring patients next harvest.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $155
Batch number (as per label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Creative, Pain Relief, Talkative, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Earthy, Lemon, Mango, Pine

Was this review helpful?   1    0

BB420 – Mar 24, 2021
Happy to have local flower

Happy to be able to access local flower. At 20% THC, this is a lovely top-up medication while I use oil for most of the day. Other reviewers are right, the flavour isn't great and I've found the taste and smell to vary between batches.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (as per label): 674SI14901

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Cramps

Effects

Calming, Happy, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Sweet, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Debbi Cliff – Mar 21, 2021
Not impressed with this creeper

I was forced into trying Sensi Star with so many products being out of stock with this absolutele joke of a medical cannabis system, I definitely won’t be getting it again, beware if you are new to cannabis as it’s effects take a few minutes to come on. The terpenes are very muddy with this strain & it smells worse when vaped or combusted, the effect on my body wasn’t wonderful either, it made me feel very lethargic & did absolutely nothing for my body pain nor did it make me sleepy, instead it brought on a panic attack & I haven’t had one of those in years

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $138
Batch number (as per label): 935S122302

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Fibromyalgia

Effects

Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Paranoid

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Pepper, Pine

Was this review helpful?   2    0

ChillGuy – Mar 21, 2021
Aus Mids

Smell - pungent earth/woody Looks - Trimmed nicely all good sized buds with some trichomes Overall - Fairly priced & Hits nicely does the job

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label): Unkown

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

420reviewer – Mar 04, 2021
Personal experience

Night time relax . True indica with its body relax effect. Huge solid sticky pinecone buds one weighed 3.6gs .pungent diesel/fuel aroma. Quite smooth on lungs and a clean taste ,not dry at all .bedtime medication.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Chemo/Cancer Pain, Insomnia

Effects

Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Diesel, Nutty, Pine, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Shansull – Mar 03, 2021
Definitely a nice alternative to cannatrek

A nice buzz, was worth the money. I paid 155Au, Nice buzz, definitely helps me with anxiety and is a nice uplifting feeling I recommend it for sure, a nice alternative to cannatrek

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $155
Batch number (as per label): As displayed

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Earthy, Lemon, Skunk, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   2    0

blakpalms – Mar 01, 2021
The sensi is a star but the taste could be more desireable

Lovely lemon/citrus scent, flower structure is a fluffy "wizard hat". breaks down superbly. Effects onset quickly. Very medicating feeling. any anxiety you had will fade away and you'll be smiling to yourself in no time Cons - Not much in the taste department. terps lacking and a light dep taste. especially on higher vape temperatures.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (as per label): 935sl22302

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Giggly, Happy, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Lime

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Riley Mullumbimby – Nov 04, 2020
Strong but commercial grade hydroponic cannabis.

I found this cultivar to be an effective medicine but i found the flower to be quite harsh and and a taste i found unpleasant. It reminded me of Amsterdam coffee shop herb. Does the job but it is grown at scale using commercial hydroponic techniques and it shows. By no means bad but it's not my kind of flower.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label): 661S1I15903

Helps with

PTSD, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical

Was this review helpful?   6    1

Melissa Costin – Oct 24, 2020
Herb superb

3rd legal flower, best yet, good value, and better than local black market at present Not quite top Nimbin outdoor but great nose and therapeutic effects

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Creative, Energetic, Euphoric, Relaxed, Uplifting

Method of consumption

Smoked (Pipe)

Flavour/scent

Flowery, Honey, Mango, Pungent, Skunk

Was this review helpful?   4    2

Ryan Winchester – Oct 21, 2020
Sensi Star aint no joke.

Absolutely love this flower. This strain is known as a hard-hitter and Beacon have produced the goods here. It will absolutely hit you like a freight train if you want it to. - great for severe pain or night-time use. You can use this strain in smaller doses to have a much more mellow effect to allow you to get on with your day without mind-racing, chaotic thoughts. It certainly helps me calm my mood as well as maintain it when using in smaller doses. This flower will also make you very hungry - great for those who need the extra help. Maybe not for those who can't help themselves! The high starts in the head, I found this doesn't help the jittery feeling of anxiety but rather clean up negative thinking and chaotic thoughts. It's quite cerebral in it's affect. The high moves to your body where you feel as though you're being hugged in a weighted blanket. A great feeling for those who struggle with anxiety / PTSD / depression. At $149 per 10gm, you can't find a better option in the market for a hard-hitting Indica. 10/10.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed, Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Pepper

Was this review helpful?   4    0

saturdaysgone – Oct 09, 2020
Great value for money

Beacon’s Sensi Star is a great Indica flower with a really great price compared with the current market. Really relaxing high. Starting off with a bit of energy it slowly settles down into a sleepy and relaxing high. Great for night time use especially.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Stress

Effects

Relaxed, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Sweet, Earthy

Was this review helpful?   5    0


Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account