Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account

Sensi Star

Beacon Medical
$149 RRP
  • THC 20%
  • CBD <1%
  • Flower
  • High THC
  • Indica

20% THC, Sensi-Star, Indica. THC+ | F Flower Sensi Star by Beacon Medical is an indica strain that is renowned for its powerful body effects and subtle head uplift. It contains ~20% THC and <1% CBD.

Strain: Sensi Star

  • THC : CBD ratio
    200mg/g : 0mg/g
  • Total Cannabinoids
    2000mg
Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.07
Price per Gram $14.90
Price per Oz (28g) $417
Size 10g
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes Beta Caryophyllene, Limonene, Myrcene
Brand Beacon Medical
Origin Canada

Patient reviews of Beacon Medical Sensi Star

3.7 Avg. rating Based on 18 reviews
Reviewed Aug 02, 2021 by Ryson82
Good all-arounder

Use in vaporizer. Works well for relieving Back and Neck pain, and muscle pain. The flowers smell amazing and the taste is nice too. The 20% THC is good for pain and great if you want a good night sleep. I found it only makes me very sleepy if I sit around doing nothing. If I clean the kitchen or go for a walk it doesn't make me sleepy. The product was only slightly over dry but not enough to complain. Better being too dry than too wet so I wasn't bothered.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $155
Batch number (on label): 1107S128001

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Euphoric, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Mango, Pineapple, Pungent, Skunk

Was this review helpful?   0    0

Reviewed Jul 24, 2021 by Bayden Hill
Perfect in-between Smoke

I Really enjoyed Sensi Star strain as an in between smoke. I'm currently using Critical Super Silver Haze in the mornings then I like to switch to the Sensi Star around 420pm lol which I'll stick with until an hour before bed time then I like to switch to the Pink Kush as its a much more effective indica for sleep. However im giving this a 4star and would reccomend for anyone thats either in my situation or just simply looking for a relaxing indica to help wind down the day, which won't bring the couch lock with it or have you falling asleep 👍

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $165
Batch number (on label): 1107SI28001

Helps with

PTSD, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Pine, Spicy/Herbal

Was this review helpful?   0    0

Reviewed Jul 17, 2021 by lastninjaz
Average, nothing special

I tried this back in March (1x10g tub) just before ran out of stock (1-2 days). Last tub was too dry and not very impressive. Equally, this new batch is also too dry and not very impressive. It tastes and smells ok, it's a lot better after using a boveda, it's more effective than Althea Henik but everything else I've used has hit harder. It's not bad but just reminds me of 'average BM' indica. Doesn't make me particularly tired, or uplifted. Middleground. Won't be getting again, but glad I got twice to confirm my suspicions that Sensi Star just isn't for me. It might be perfect for some people but I prefer Medcan CC01, Sativite Lemon Haze and Spectrum Red No 2 (what I've tried so far - it is better than Althea Henik though, but that's not saying much).

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): 1107SI28001

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Focused, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Flowery, Pepper, Spicy/Herbal, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed May 26, 2021 by Zebrawithnospoons
True Indica

As with a lot of origin indica’s taste and smell aren’t the same as with sativa’s or hybrids. Yet this lovely reasonably priced ( cheapest of the four I’m currently prescribed) indica allows me to sleep , eat and relax. Little is needed and I go into it knowing it’s an indica and go with the flow of its heavy wave or you can find yourself enjoying the calm ride and hours go by like minutes .. use this one for anxiety and insomnia and pain. Although others I have are better for pain relief. Using a low to med heat setting on my vape is best for me . Have used several but it’s currently out of stock . Using Henik ( Althea) instead. Which has a much nicer taste and smell and more terpenes. For the price I would keep stock of this for my insomnia.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $148
Batch number (on label): Lot 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Endometriosis

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed May 07, 2021 by MC Reviewer
bit average

I didn't seem to get into this flower. It was a decent product, grown well but didn't seem to do a whole lot for me. Initially, it was good for sleep but after 3? days it wasn't. Didn't really get much calming or relaxing effects. I wasn't big on the taste either. It arrived overly dry

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): n/a

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Dry Mouth

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Pepper

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Apr 22, 2021 by lastninjaz
Decent mids

Decent mids quality, the trim and bud in the one 10g jar I was able to get before the stock shortage was good. The smell and taste was not great, it was quite harsh and heavy on the lungs. I wasn't super impressed but I have a specific preference (highly energising sativas for daytime and more potent indicas for evenings/insomnia). It was decent for pain relief and insomnia but reminded me of some of the mid to high quality BM from past experiences. Definitely nothing to sneeze at and for $15/g quite good value. As with the other legal I've experienced it was too dry (but not overly dry) and crispy. Not a particularly remarkable strain. Not heavy enough to put you straight to bed but too sedating to get much done during the day. Just not for me. I would however definitely give it another try for a future batch or if other approved products became unavailable again. However I have now switched from Althea Henik to Beacon Sensi Star, and am in the process of switching from Sensi Star to Medcan CC01. I hope that will be more potent and effective for pain relief and insomnia for evening use that both the Alien Dawg (Henik) and Sensi Star.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (on label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Lavender, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Apr 03, 2021 by HoustHoust
First timer - impressed

I have been a regular cannabis smoker self medicating for a number of years. This is the first flower I have ever been prescribed for pain (migraine/back) and insomnia. I found it extremely helpful for my migraines and insomnia and also found the benefit of helping with my anxiety. It is fairly strong and good for afternoon/night time consumption. Smell was ok, earthy/woody. Tasted earthy. Well manicured. Was 10.75g in the jar. I enjoyed using this product and do recommend.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): unsure

Helps with

General Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Spicy/Herbal, Woody

Was this review helpful?   3    0

Reviewed Mar 23, 2021 by alexicarus
An excellent afternoon choice. Would rate higher if the THC content was about 25 and more terpenes.

Having trialed this one for about 6 weeks, I can say that it is a great help for immediate pain relief in small doses (0.2g) through a dry herb vaporiser. It certainly helps with inflammation as advertised and the price is pretty reasonable. The flavour is unremarkable but the medical effects more than make up for it. Ideally I'd give this a 3.7 out of 5 stars. At the time of writing however, it is out of stock, so we shall see what new offering Beacon Medical bring patients next harvest.

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $155
Batch number (on label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Insomnia, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Creative, Pain Relief, Talkative, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Earthy, Lemon, Mango, Pine

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Mar 23, 2021 by BB420
Happy to have local flower

Happy to be able to access local flower. At 20% THC, this is a lovely top-up medication while I use oil for most of the day. Other reviewers are right, the flavour isn't great and I've found the taste and smell to vary between batches.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (on label): 674SI14901

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Cramps

Effects

Calming, Happy, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Sweet, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Mar 21, 2021 by Debbi Cliff
Not impressed with this creeper

I was forced into trying Sensi Star with so many products being out of stock with this absolutele joke of a medical cannabis system, I definitely won’t be getting it again, beware if you are new to cannabis as it’s effects take a few minutes to come on. The terpenes are very muddy with this strain & it smells worse when vaped or combusted, the effect on my body wasn’t wonderful either, it made me feel very lethargic & did absolutely nothing for my body pain nor did it make me sleepy, instead it brought on a panic attack & I haven’t had one of those in years

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $138
Batch number (on label): 935S122302

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Fibromyalgia

Effects

Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Paranoid

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Pepper, Pine

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 20, 2021 by ChillGuy
Aus Mids

Smell - pungent earth/woody Looks - Trimmed nicely all good sized buds with some trichomes Overall - Fairly priced & Hits nicely does the job

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): Unkown

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Mar 04, 2021 by 420reviewer
Personal experience

Night time relax . True indica with its body relax effect. Huge solid sticky pinecone buds one weighed 3.6gs .pungent diesel/fuel aroma. Quite smooth on lungs and a clean taste ,not dry at all .bedtime medication.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): 935SI22302

Helps with

Chemo/Cancer Pain, Insomnia

Effects

Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Diesel, Nutty, Pine, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 02, 2021 by Shansull
Definitely a nice alternative to cannatrek

A nice buzz, was worth the money. I paid 155Au, Nice buzz, definitely helps me with anxiety and is a nice uplifting feeling I recommend it for sure, a nice alternative to cannatrek

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $155
Batch number (on label): As displayed

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Focused, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Earthy, Lemon, Skunk, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 01, 2021 by blakpalms
The sensi is a star but the taste could be more desireable

Lovely lemon/citrus scent, flower structure is a fluffy "wizard hat". breaks down superbly. Effects onset quickly. Very medicating feeling. any anxiety you had will fade away and you'll be smiling to yourself in no time Cons - Not much in the taste department. terps lacking and a light dep taste. especially on higher vape temperatures.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $150
Batch number (on label): 935sl22302

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Giggly, Happy, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Lime

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Nov 03, 2020 by Riley Mullumbimby
Strong but commercial grade hydroponic cannabis.

I found this cultivar to be an effective medicine but i found the flower to be quite harsh and and a taste i found unpleasant. It reminded me of Amsterdam coffee shop herb. Does the job but it is grown at scale using commercial hydroponic techniques and it shows. By no means bad but it's not my kind of flower.

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): 661S1I15903

Helps with

PTSD, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical

Was this review helpful?   6    1

Reviewed Oct 24, 2020 by Melissa Costin
Herb superb

3rd legal flower, best yet, good value, and better than local black market at present Not quite top Nimbin outdoor but great nose and therapeutic effects

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label):

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Creative, Energetic, Euphoric, Relaxed, Uplifting

Method

Smoked (Pipe)

Flavour/scent

Flowery, Honey, Mango, Pungent, Skunk

Was this review helpful?   4    2

Reviewed Oct 21, 2020 by Ryan Winchester
Sensi Star aint no joke.

Absolutely love this flower. This strain is known as a hard-hitter and Beacon have produced the goods here. It will absolutely hit you like a freight train if you want it to. - great for severe pain or night-time use. You can use this strain in smaller doses to have a much more mellow effect to allow you to get on with your day without mind-racing, chaotic thoughts. It certainly helps me calm my mood as well as maintain it when using in smaller doses. This flower will also make you very hungry - great for those who need the extra help. Maybe not for those who can't help themselves! The high starts in the head, I found this doesn't help the jittery feeling of anxiety but rather clean up negative thinking and chaotic thoughts. It's quite cerebral in it's affect. The high moves to your body where you feel as though you're being hugged in a weighted blanket. A great feeling for those who struggle with anxiety / PTSD / depression. At $149 per 10gm, you can't find a better option in the market for a hard-hitting Indica. 10/10.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label):

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed, Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Pepper

Was this review helpful?   4    0

Reviewed Oct 09, 2020 by saturdaysgone
Great value for money

Beacon’s Sensi Star is a great Indica flower with a really great price compared with the current market. Really relaxing high. Starting off with a bit of energy it slowly settles down into a sleepy and relaxing high. Great for night time use especially.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label):

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Stress

Effects

Relaxed, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Sweet, Earthy

Was this review helpful?   5    0