Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Althea

THC20 : CBD1 (Champlain)

100ml
High THC Low CBD Indica

Oil

Full

THC 20mg/ml

CBD <1mg/ml

Category 4
Schedule 8
$280 / $0.14 mg
In Stock
Updated: 18/11/22

Althea THC20 : CBD1 (formerly Champlain) - CHAMPLAIN cannabis oil is supplied in a light-proof 100 mL medical-grade plastic bottle with a stopper and a 1 mL oral syringe. The bottle has a childproof lid and a tamper-evident seal.

The ingredients of CHAMPLAIN are produced, cultivated, and extracted from C. indica plants. The plants have been specifically bred and greenhouse-grown to produce two separate chemotypes, expressing their cannabinoid content as high delta-9-tetrahydrocannabidiol (THC) or high cannabidiol (CBD) chemotypes.

CHAMPLAIN cannabis oil liquid is clear yellow to clear yellow-amber in appearance with a characteristic organoleptic odour and almost insoluble in water. It is supplied as decarboxylated (activated) oil, so it is ready to use with no additional heating required.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 16 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 67%
Anxiety 100%
Neuropathic Pain 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Relaxed
  2. Calming
  3. Tired/Sleepy
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Dry Mouth
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 16 reviews

5 star
63%
4 star
25%
3 star
6%
2 star
6%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 02, 2022 by tablemix

Great oil

Really helped with keeping me asleep which I often struggle with. My three Althea products that I ha... Really helped with keeping me asleep which I often struggle with. My three Althea products that I have been described have really improved my quality of life.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other , Insomnia Calming, Relaxed, Talkative, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 04, 2022 by Tracker1

Chilled out!

I was perscribed the Althea Champlain for my anxiety. It slows my though processes down, as I am nat... I was perscribed the Althea Champlain for my anxiety. It slows my though processes down, as I am naturally hyperactive. This is a great product to help me relax at night and helps me get a great night sleep. Get ready for a all round solid body high. I notice this product helps with any muscular pains I have. Also it has helped me out big time with my sex life. The come down off it can make you feel dazed the next morning. But your left feeling great.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $320
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Stress Calming, Dry Eyes, Hungry, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2022 by Jimmy B

Great taste & great product!

I've tried a few different brands and everything from Althea is top quality and good value for money... I've tried a few different brands and everything from Althea is top quality and good value for money. The 20:1 is great and is a massive help for the transition to no vaping This product is also useful in micro doses to assist with clearer thinking for those with ADD/ADHD.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $170
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2022 by Huxtabubble

Great product really helps with sleep.

I was waking six or seven times an hour, I started using this oil and now I wake maybe five or six t... I was waking six or seven times an hour, I started using this oil and now I wake maybe five or six times in a the whole night!!!! I don't wake up every time I move in my sleep ( or i am not moving as much ) But either way that is a bonus.........

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $0
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Calming, Dry Eyes, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Mar 22, 2022 by badamson91

Great Product - Just takes 1.5 hrs to be effective

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $180
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Euphoric, Happy, Hungry, Paranoid, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Feb 21, 2022 by badamson91

Great Product - Just takes 1.5 hrs to be effective

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $280
  • Batch # (on label) pps00000048
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia Euphoric, Giggly, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Jul 15, 2021 by dorkus

This product changed my life.

I have been on Champlain 20:1 for 2 yrs now & its amazing! My dosage has changed somewhat over thos... I have been on Champlain 20:1 for 2 yrs now & its amazing! My dosage has changed somewhat over those 2 yrs & is now .8mlx3 times a day. It helps me with anxiety, insomnia, depression & also lessens my symptoms of ADHD. I couldnt imagine my life without it

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $299
  • Batch # (on label) 3101718860
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Insomnia Calming, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on May 11, 2021 by Uneq59

Best decision ever

I’ve been using this product for 3 months now, for osteoarthritis, anxiety, sleep and a few other me... I’ve been using this product for 3 months now, for osteoarthritis, anxiety, sleep and a few other medical issues. I now sleep all night and have dropped all my opiates and sleeping medications. Best decision that l have made. I only use nightly although suggested twice to 3 times a day. I’m on just under 1/2 ml meaning one bottle will last 5-6 months.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $280
  • Batch # (on label) 3101718612
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Arthritis , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Mar 27, 2021 by AL

Day 28 Review

I’m still impressed with the effectiveness of this oil for my chronic pain. I’ve built a tolerance... I’m still impressed with the effectiveness of this oil for my chronic pain. I’ve built a tolerance rather quickly though. I have increased my intake to three 0.6-0.8ml doses a day. That’s an increase from 0.8-1.0ml/day to 1.8-2.4ml/day. Not noticing any drowsiness at all anymore, still waking with a clear head. I’m a little worried about my tolerance building so quickly. Intake has more than doubled in less than a month. However, it does take the edge off the pain and it has definitely improved my sleep. Happy, it is working for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $250
  • Batch # (on label) 3101718612
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Headaches Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Feb 28, 2021 by AL

Early 12 day review: Effective pain relief, good for sleep.

I’m impressed with how well this relieves my chronic pain. I’ve only been using 0.4ml twice daily fo... I’m impressed with how well this relieves my chronic pain. I’ve only been using 0.4ml twice daily for 12 days now. Early review I know. Often at night I will add an extra 0.1-0.2ml and it definitely helps me sleep. I don’t notice any drowsiness with 0.4ml, it just takes the edge of the pain a little. However, 0.6ml does make me drowsy and I sleep extremely well with no thick head in the morning. I’m happy with this oil, it actually works for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $250
  • Batch # (on label) 3101718612
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Headaches Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue