Find a Product

Cannabinoids
Terpenes
Total Cannabinoids
mg
Price per mg Cannabinoids
$ per mg


   Clear Search

THC20 : CBD1 (Champlain) 100ml

Althea

Would get prescribed again? 77.8%

Althea THC20 : CBD1 (formerly Champlain) - CHAMPLAIN cannabis oil is supplied in a light-proof 100 mL medical-grade plastic bottle with a stopper and a 1 mL oral syringe. The bottle has a childproof lid and a tamper-evident seal.

The ingredients of CHAMPLAIN are produced, cultivated, and extracted from C. indica plants. The plants have been specifically bred and greenhouse-grown to produce two separate chemotypes, expressing their cannabinoid content as high delta-9-tetrahydrocannabidiol (THC) or high cannabidiol (CBD) chemotypes.

CHAMPLAIN cannabis oil liquid is clear yellow to clear yellow-amber in appearance with a characteristic organoleptic odour and almost insoluble in water. It is supplied as decarboxylated (activated) oil, so it is ready to use with no additional heating required.

  • THC:CBD ratio
    20mg/ml : <1mg/ml
  • Total Cannabinoids
    2000mg

Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.14
Strength 20mg/ml
Size 100ml
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes
Carrier oil MCT oil
Brand Althea
Origin Canada

9 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Uneq59 – May 12, 2021
Best decision ever

I’ve been using this product for 3 months now, for osteoarthritis, anxiety, sleep and a few other medical issues. I now sleep all night and have dropped all my opiates and sleeping medications. Best decision that l have made. I only use nightly although suggested twice to 3 times a day. I’m on just under 1/2 ml meaning one bottle will last 5-6 months.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $280
Batch number (as per label): 3101718612

Helps with

Arthritis, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

AL – Mar 28, 2021
Day 28 Review

I’m still impressed with the effectiveness of this oil for my chronic pain. I’ve built a tolerance rather quickly though. I have increased my intake to three 0.6-0.8ml doses a day. That’s an increase from 0.8-1.0ml/day to 1.8-2.4ml/day. Not noticing any drowsiness at all anymore, still waking with a clear head. I’m a little worried about my tolerance building so quickly. Intake has more than doubled in less than a month. However, it does take the edge off the pain and it has definitely improved my sleep. Happy, it is working for me.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $250
Batch number (as per label): 3101718612

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Headaches

Effects

Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

AL – Mar 01, 2021
Early 12 day review: Effective pain relief, good for sleep.

I’m impressed with how well this relieves my chronic pain. I’ve only been using 0.4ml twice daily for 12 days now. Early review I know. Often at night I will add an extra 0.1-0.2ml and it definitely helps me sleep. I don’t notice any drowsiness with 0.4ml, it just takes the edge of the pain a little. However, 0.6ml does make me drowsy and I sleep extremely well with no thick head in the morning. I’m happy with this oil, it actually works for me.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $250
Batch number (as per label): 3101718612

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Headaches

Effects

Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

420reviewer – Feb 23, 2021
Personal experience

I have no luck with oils ,thinking the 20% thc would be the difference but just no effect at all .I have even taken 3ml in one dose to no effect. The oil tastes great and nice and mild on the pallet .

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $500
Batch number (as per label): 3101718612

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Depression

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Butter, Flowery, Spicy/Herbal

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Crayzeekiwi – Feb 11, 2021
Great Pain Reliever

I take 4ml per day (sometimes more) and have Fibromyalgia and Osteoarthritis. This wonderful product has completely gotten rid of my fatigue, and "takes the edge" off my pain. Added bonus is my anxiety and depression are less.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $269
Batch number (as per label): Not sure

Helps with

Neuropathic Pain, Arthritis

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Chemical

Was this review helpful?   1    0

letsallcountsheep – Feb 11, 2021
Gets you high but does nothing for my pain

I'm not sold on this one. This is the first THC Oil I've used, and while at low doses for me it kind of helps to relax a little I find that this is felt much more in the head then the body. Sure, relaxing your head maybe helps you switch off, but its really hard for me to switch off if my body is hurting. Taste is OK, I am happy to take this without washing it down with something (unlike High CBD Oil). Maybe this would be good for someone who's happy to take high doses and be ripped off their face, but for me that's not what I'm after and find it impossible to function or sleep when its affecting me that much.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $265
Batch number (as per label): Not Sure

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Other

Effects

Anxious, Dry Mouth, Paranoid

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   0    0

blazingsaddles – Jan 28, 2021
Indispensable for chronic pain

I take this THC-dominant oil at night for sleep and chronic pain, and 0.4ml is well and truly enough for me (I take it alongside a CBD oil). My substantial fibromyalgia and endometriosis pain are significantly reduced, although this can make me feel a bit foggy / hungover the next day if I take it too late in the evening. I also find Champlain relaxing and generally good for my anxiety, with a pleasant, slightly euphoric full-body high (and, unfortunately, a very hefty appetite). I do, though, sometimes find it surprisingly stimulating for an indica.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $269
Batch number (as per label): 3101718860

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Endometriosis

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Amanda Lloyd – Nov 29, 2020
PTSD AND NEUROPATHY pain eraser

I've been on the legal narcotic THC program for a year now and I have been extremely impressed with the oil and it's benefits...no more horrible neuropathy or more PTSD nightmares or debilitating anxiety and psychiatric disorders that made my life a mess for so long.. I've tried everything to cure my debilitating problems. . this plant product is a genuine life giver for me... I get it for 260$ a 100ml bottle and take 4mls a day or more at night to get to sleep. . When you've been tormented by the continuous darkness of depression this is a real lift to be a lovely complete change. I laugh and smile. ..

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $260
Batch number (as per label): 310178612

Helps with

Neuropathic Pain, Depression

Effects

Calming, Energetic, Euphoric, Giggly, Happy

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Lemon, Woody

Was this review helpful?   2    0

monkeymagic – Oct 07, 2020
Migraine helper extraordinaire!

I was prescribed Althea Champlain to help alleviate migraine symptoms. It really helps dull the ache when a migraine occurs and calms me down. I'm able to get some sleep and surprisingly, bounce back quicker the next day with less fog and weariness. Occasionally I'll use it to help with sleep and it also works great for that but at times I feel a bit groggy the morning after. Beware, this THC oil packs a bit of a punch if you're not use to having cannabis so I recommend taking it slow and steady in the beginning. Overall it's well priced for what it is considering other options and it does work. Recommended for sure.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $299
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

Migraine, Insomnia

Effects

Relaxed, Calming, Pain Relief, Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Nutty, Earthy

Was this review helpful?   4    0


Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account