Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Althea

THC18 (Henik)

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica

Flower

Skywalker Kush

THC 18%

CBD 1%

Category 4
Schedule 8
$200 / $20.00 g
In Stock
Updated: 18/11/22

Althea THC18 (formerly Henik) - 18% THC:<1% CBD, Indica

Former Strain: Alien Dawg. Bred from the strains Chemdawg and Alien Technology, Alien Dawg is lighter in flavour and tastes of subtle wood and earth tones. New Strain: Skywalker Kush

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 25 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 50%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 80%
PTSD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Dry Mouth

Top reported flavours/scents

Woody
Sweet
Diesel
Lemon
Citrus
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

3 Avg. rating from 25 reviews

5 star
24%
4 star
36%
3 star
12%
2 star
20%
1 star
8%

Reviewed on Oct 15, 2022 by Cbryden

Not worth the price

Buds are extremely dry and brittle with Stem throughout. I’ve tried alternative buds that were 16% f... Buds are extremely dry and brittle with Stem throughout. I’ve tried alternative buds that were 16% from another company that is way better then this 18%. Decent high and pain relief though could be cheaper for what it is.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) PPS00001931
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD Dry Mouth, Focused, Headache, Paranoid, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Citrus, Woody

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2022 by Charlie Farley 59

Dry as dust flowers 😞.

This strain is packed in a plastic jar that is too thin letting the flower truly dry out to dust. As... This strain is packed in a plastic jar that is too thin letting the flower truly dry out to dust. As I’m a plastic expert I know it’s their thin plastic packaging is to blame. As it’s very porous and takes all moisture from the flower. So terps aren’t there anymore. Shame as it would be nice before Althea destroy it in their packaging. I got 3 scripts filled and all were AWFUL and BEYOND DRY. I felt robbed by this product!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $185
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Short medicinal effect. Far too dry from packaging 😞.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Diesel, Lemon

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2022 by Cbryden

Nice high

Was smooth to smoke and wasn’t too strong, allowed me to get on with my day.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Anxiety Calming, Creative, Hungry, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Sweet, Woody

Reviewed on Aug 05, 2022 by Jakehump93

Great product however always under weight

I have been getting this since april 2022, first container was great 10g excactly, no word of a lie... I have been getting this since april 2022, first container was great 10g excactly, no word of a lie every single container after down at least 0.30, yesterdays container down 0.40, 5 containers before that all down 0.30, i contacted Althea yesterday via email, they pretty much said if its between 9.50g and 10.00g then everything is fine as thats standards and explained over the container,(i checked and nothing along those lines at all) over the past 3 weeks i have constantly tried to call them and request a call back every time or they just hang up, not once have i recieved a call back, i order 10g i expect to get 10g, just think if its down 0.30g every time you get 10g and use that stuff for a year thats alot of money you are losing. Great product and cheap but id recommend other stuff that you get yout money worth. Edit - 9/08/2022: Someone from Althea has been in regular contact with me over the past couple of days and have assured me that they will do everything they can on there end to provide better service and are rectifying the issue. Looking forward to my next batch.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) Pps00001931
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Jul 01, 2022 by McNamara

Loved it

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Bipolar Disorder Calming, Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Giggly, Happy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Jun 01, 2022 by jamesh

relaxing and not too strong

Good amount of thc and cbd great for beginners good for pain relief and sleep.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Fibromyalgia , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Giggly, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Dec 07, 2021 by tinymagnet787

Calms the body, not so much the mind

This is my first flower and I *think* this is what people mean when they talk about being `body high... This is my first flower and I *think* this is what people mean when they talk about being `body high`. I found that even with the assistance of dim lighting, relaxing music, aromatherapy etc this product didn't help so much with getting me into a mentally calm state.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $200
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Dry Eyes, Euphoric, Hungry
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Nov 15, 2021 by Tobybeed

Overpriced and very dry.

Found a seed in one of my jars and the amount of leaf is ridiculous especially for the price I paid... Found a seed in one of my jars and the amount of leaf is ridiculous especially for the price I paid 5/10 smoke rating only saved by pleasant taste but not nearly potent enough.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $200
  • Batch # (on label) 210818
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Crohn's Disease , Insomnia Calming, Dry Mouth
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Oct 11, 2021 by Canna_Chris

Dry buds, stressed cultivar, expensive... Don't do it.

Just as many issues as the Henik w/ the previous Alien Dawg cultivar. Overpriced, dry, unstable gene... Just as many issues as the Henik w/ the previous Alien Dawg cultivar. Overpriced, dry, unstable genetics or light leak that tends to induce self-pollination, aka a hermaphrodite plant. In doing this the cultivar wastes its energy trying to self replicate instead of making more potent flower constituents. Stressed seeds aren't worth anything and don't suggest doing anything except eating them. Summary: Semi-dense smaller bright green dry buds/orange hairs, expensive given unstability of genetics, taste and aroma were pleasant and helped during daytime chronic pain flare-ups without spacing me out too much and letting me concentrate to get on with my day. Very unsure it's testing at 18% as the manufacturer suggests, really disappointed as I've had this medical cultivar before overseas and it was a massive favorite of mine.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $199
  • Batch # (on label) PPS00000053
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Calming, Euphoric, Focused, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2021 by HalFin

Street vendor

Crumbly rubbish

  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 210413
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Mouth, Headache, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser