Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Althea

CBD12 : THC10 (Capilano)

50ml
CBD THC Balanced

Oil

Full

THC 10mg/ml

CBD 12mg/ml

Category 3
Schedule 8
$240 / $0.21 mg
In Stock
Updated: 18/11/22

Althea CBD12 : THC10 (formerly Capilano) - CAPILANO cannabis oil is supplied in a light-proof 50 mL medical-grade plastic bottle with a stopper and a 1 mL oral syringe. The bottle has a childproof lid and a tamper-evident seal.

The ingredients of CAPILANO are produced, cultivated, and extracted from hybrid of Cannabis sativa and C. indica plants. The plants have been specifically bred and greenhouse-grown to produce two separate chemotypes, expressing their cannabinoid content as high delta-9-tetrahydrocannabidiol (THC) or high cannabidiol (CBD) chemotypes.

CAPILANO cannabis oil liquid is clear yellow to clear yellow-amber in appearance with a characteristic organoleptic odour and almost insoluble in water. It is supplied as decarboxylated (activated) oil, so it is ready to use with no additional heating required.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 7 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 50%
Neuropathic Pain 100%
Arthritis 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Pain Relief
  2. Calming
  3. Relaxed
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Dry Mouth

Top reported flavours/scents

Nutty
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 7 reviews

5 star
0%
4 star
71%
3 star
14%
2 star
14%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Sep 06, 2022 by librarian26

Intense Throat Irritation

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other , Other Calming, Focused, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue Nutty

Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022 by tablemix

Insomnia and anxiety relief

This product allows me to sleep through the night. Fixing my sleep has made my wellbeing increase in... This product allows me to sleep through the night. Fixing my sleep has made my wellbeing increase in general.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $170
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Bipolar Disorder , Insomnia Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022 by joydrakeford

Pain free Hands

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $240
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Arthritis , Anxiety Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Dec 31, 2021 by modtang

Life Changing For Pain, Anxiety etc.

I've been taking 30mg Oxycontin a day for years. So far using Capilano I've managed to get that down... I've been taking 30mg Oxycontin a day for years. So far using Capilano I've managed to get that down to 10mg plus I am seeing better pain relief from the CBD/THC than the oxy every gave me in comparable doses. I'm finding myself a little more lethargic but it's worth is for reduced pain and also for the benefits of controlling anxiety. I can now go grocery shopping without having a massive meltdown each time. I'm using around 0.3ml up to four times a day and even though it is a more expensive option than opiates, it does a better job and does less harm to my body in the process. This is the only prescribed cannabis product I've ever used so I don't have any other reference point but overall I'm pretty happy with the changes in my moods/pain and have no reason to change products any time in the near future.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $190
  • Batch # (on label) PPS00000039
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Calming, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Sep 16, 2021 by 2464MHC

Simple oil

This product is a good entry-level basic all-rounder but not potent enough for effective pain relief... This product is a good entry-level basic all-rounder but not potent enough for effective pain relief from chronic conditions.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $280
  • Batch # (on label) 61768815
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Inflammation Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Jan 02, 2021 by 420reviewer

Personal experience

Did not get any effect from this took 5ml per day ,even 4ml in one dose . P.s I am a chronic smoker... Did not get any effect from this took 5ml per day ,even 4ml in one dose . P.s I am a chronic smoker which may have an impact ?.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $249
  • Batch # (on label) 163668
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Depression Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Oct 10, 2020 by walkaboutwatkin5

Well balanced mind and body

I've had 4 bottles now and can honestly say this product has been consistently good. I'm using it fo... I've had 4 bottles now and can honestly say this product has been consistently good. I'm using it for neuropathic pain caused by nerve degeneration in my arms. Taking 1ml during the day and 2ml of an evening. Swallowed, and not left under the tounge. Taken with a teaspoon of pure butterfat to help with absorbtion via the liver. Approx 1 to 1.5 hours for onset. A wave of calm throughout the body and mind. Duration of effects lasting up to 5 hours for body relief and up to 3hrs for mental calm and focus. Terpene profile is lovely and smells like a curing bucket of flower in my opinion. It doesn't do much for me in the way of taste, but that's much more of an individual preference than a negative note. 1st x 2 bottles purchased for $270 each. 2nd x 2 bottles purchased for $140 each due to short time until label expiry - very grateful for Althea's decision to make that reduction in price. Will continue to use in the future due to the consistently stable results it is providing.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Neuropathic Pain , Depression Hungry, Relaxed, Calming, Pain Relief, Dry Mouth
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Eaten