Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Althea

CBD10 : THC5 (Jasper)

50ml
CBD THC

Oil

Full

THC 5mg/ml

CBD 10mg/ml

Category 2
Schedule 8
$200 / $0.27 mg
In Stock
Updated: 29/11/22

Althea CBD10 : THC5 (formerly Jasper) - JASPER cannabis oil is supplied in a light-proof 50 mL medical-grade plastic bottle with a stopper and a 1 mL oral syringe. The bottle has a childproof lid and a tamper-evident seal.

The ingredients of JASPER are produced, cultivated, and extracted from hybrid of Cannabis sativa and C. indica plants. The plants have been specifically bred and greenhouse-grown to produce two separate chemotypes, expressing their cannabinoid content as high delta-9-tetrahydrocannabidiol (THC) or high cannabidiol (CBD) chemotypes.

JASPER cannabis oil liquid is clear yellow to clear yellow-amber in appearance with a characteristic organoleptic odour and almost insoluble in water. It is supplied as decarboxylated (activated) oil, so it is ready to use with no additional heating required.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 5 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 0%
Anxiety 100%
Insomnia 0%

Top reported effects

  1. Anxious
  2. Relaxed
  3. Talkative
  4. Dizzy
  5. Dry Eyes

Top reported flavours/scents

Nutty
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

2 Avg. rating from 5 reviews

5 star
20%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
80%

Reviewed on Nov 29, 2022 by JustLoz

Did nothing.

Prescribed to help with anxiety, insomnia, PTSD and ADHD. Had zero effects. Waste of time and money.... Prescribed to help with anxiety, insomnia, PTSD and ADHD. Had zero effects. Waste of time and money. If anything, caused more anxiety due to not having any effect.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $155
  • Batch # (on label) PPS00000987-R
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , PTSD Nothing,
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue Nutty

Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 by limposaurus

Relaxing, takes the edge off!

I started on this product about 4-5 weeks ago to help with anxiety, ADHD symptoms and sleep disturba... I started on this product about 4-5 weeks ago to help with anxiety, ADHD symptoms and sleep disturbance. It's a great product and has been very helpful for me, I'd definitely suggest trying it if your doctor recommends it for you. I spent the first 2 weeks experimenting with dosage levels to learn how it affects me (would recommend this if you're new to oils like I was). On a lower dose (0.25mL) I found this took the edge off and eased my baseline anxiety in a very subtle way (no noticeable impairment). Effects fall off around the 3-4 hour mark. On a higher dose at around 0.5mL I found the effects noticeable and very relaxing for both body and mind. I can still function well but notice that at this dosage I am slightly impaired. This is my go-to dosage now, and I'm finding the effects last for 5-6 hours. I also tried a 0.7mL dosage but found the higher level of impairment wasn't worth it for me. And yes, its expensive, but worthwhile if it works well for you.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $180
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Calming, Focused, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Oct 12, 2021 by car0tene

ALTHEA JASPER - FOR RESTLESS LEGS SYNDROME (RLS) - NOT RECOMMENDED IN MY CASE

I was prescribed Althea Jasper for Restless Legs Syndrome (RLS) and was given a 'special' deal of tw... I was prescribed Althea Jasper for Restless Legs Syndrome (RLS) and was given a 'special' deal of two 50 ml bottles for $540 delivered to my local pharmacy in Jan 2020. I starting by taking 1 ml per day which had zero effect. I increased the dosage to 7 ml (taken at night) after a number of step increases and only started to feel a minor effect at that dosage. It did not help me sleep and the Restless Legs Syndrome sensations were still as present as ever. I did have a relaxing feeling, however, after taking the product at the 7 ml higher dosage. Even if it worked though, a 7 mL per night dosage would only last just over seven days and would prove too expensive. (The cardboard box that the product came in noted `a maximum of 6 ml per day`). I had the distinct impression I was given the 'starter' CBD/THC oil prescription and maybe with the seemingly rarity of RLS patients presenting for Medical Cannabis this might have been expected. I have since decided to seek Medical Cannabis advice from another GP health provider. (Can I also suggest that CANNA*REVIEWS add `Restless Legs Syndrome (RLS)` to their list of conditions since I had to pick `Insomnia` as the nearest condition.)

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $270
  • Batch # (on label) 6096-8612 (2019-06-11)
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Other Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Feb 12, 2021 by Helen Rubin

Jasper Yuck

It did not help my pain but more than .2 ofa mL made me nauseous. Used it last year when first presc... It did not help my pain but more than .2 ofa mL made me nauseous. Used it last year when first prescribed MC and it was so expensive - $299z

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $299
  • Batch # (on label) No longer have bottle
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Other Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Feb 09, 2021 by AL

Not for me

Taking for Chronic Pain and for help sleeping. Started with 0.1ml twice a day for 4 weeks. Zero ef... Taking for Chronic Pain and for help sleeping. Started with 0.1ml twice a day for 4 weeks. Zero effect. Nothing. Tripled dose. 0.3ml twice a day for 8 weeks. Zero effect. Nothing. Stopped taking for 2 weeks now, noticed no change. Probably not a good choice for chronic pain. Suspect the doctor just wanted me to try CBD. I gave it a good try, 12 weeks. No noticeable effect for me, makes it rather expensive.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $275
  • Batch # (on label) 6988-8650
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Other Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue