Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Kind Medical

Kind Iris™ 21:1

10g
High THC Low CBD Hybrid

Flower

Black Cherry Punch

THC 21%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$135RRP / $13.50 g / $0.06 mg
In Stock
Updated: 07/01/23

Kind Iris™ is a 21% THC balanced hybrid, otherwise known as Black Cherry Punch, a blend of the cultivars Black Cherry Pie and Purple Punch. This cultivar is known to produce effects that may make it suitable for day-time administration.

The dominant terpenes of caryophyllene, myrcene and limonene produce an aroma of cinnamon, berry and pine. Iris, like all of Kind Medical’s flower, is sun-grown in a modern greenhouse, naturally pest and disease resistant, grown in coconut husk fibre and fed a proprietary plant food; all of this meaning it is 100% natural, pesticide-free and non-GMO.

Kind Iris is available as a dried medicinal cannabis flower and is designed for inhalation using a TGA-approved vaporiser.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 36 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
PTSD 91%
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Relaxed
  2. Calming
  3. Euphoric
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Sweet
Berry
Earthy
Pungent
Spicy/Herbal
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 36 reviews

5 star
56%
4 star
36%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
3%

Reviewed on Jan 06, 2023 by Bernie420

Love it all!!

I loved this Iris strain. Used to take Topaz T25 which quality is not the best nowadays so i have me... I loved this Iris strain. Used to take Topaz T25 which quality is not the best nowadays so i have merged to this straing that impressed me. Tast good, great effects on pain releaf.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Spinal Cord Injury Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Tropical

Reviewed on Dec 19, 2022 by Meditubs

Nice big flowers, Iris seems to b getting better.

Kind Iris great flower & always has been, but I swear is improved. Bigger more solid flower structu... Kind Iris great flower & always has been, but I swear is improved. Bigger more solid flower structure, with the same fantastic dusting of trichrome coverage.. If u havent tried this, do it I highly doubt u'll b disappointed.. It's effects r more mellow prefect flower for during the day into the evening.. No very sedating, but very tasty & seems to last in the vaporizer longer than other products.. All the kind flowers r good value & nice flowers. All of them r worth trying imo ,& they have something for everyone in the range. 170-200 I found the best, with 190 being the sweet spot this batch not 180. Moisture level mayb.? Doesn't seem as dry, a few products/brands haven't been as dry as normal lately. Great tasting flower possibly the best 50/50 hybrid, definitely is for the price..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 03330
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Berry, Earthy, Pineapple, Spicy/Herbal, Sweet

Reviewed on Dec 16, 2022 by Simba3230

Dry and not much smell

Very dry with not much smell Was Defiently underwhelmed by this product. I've read better reviews s... Very dry with not much smell Was Defiently underwhelmed by this product. I've read better reviews so maybe this batch was no good. The buds look great. Effects are mellow but rate higher than the smell. Will try something else next time sadly. Had higher hopes for it and for disappointed. Also had about a gram worth of trim in the bottom :/

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $162
  • Batch # (on label) 03330
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Sadly smell Was disappointing

Reviewed on Dec 13, 2022 by Meditubs

This is a fantastic flower. Definitely one of the favorites ,& great value.

The flowers r beautiful, Iris is a great strain for during the day. The flower size has improved se... The flowers r beautiful, Iris is a great strain for during the day. The flower size has improved seems to b all good bits not, popcorn or shake in like the last 6-7 packs. The last 4-5 have been solid flowers, covered in trichromes , not that they weren't before. But lately I've had zero bad buds. Nice strong aroma, nice & terpy flower with a sweet slight pineapplleish after taste, vapes fantastic I find that 180 is the sweet spot & bump it to 200 just to finish it off. All the kind medical products r very good quality & great value...

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 03330
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Pineapple, Pungent, Sweet, Tropical

Reviewed on Dec 09, 2022 by cait2665

good daytime smoke

very nice buds. only down side was it was a little bit under by .60 but overall a very nice smoke an... very nice buds. only down side was it was a little bit under by .60 but overall a very nice smoke and it gave me a good head buzz and very nice flavour, tasted very citrusy

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 03330
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Anxiety Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Berry, Citrus, Flowery, Grapefruit

Reviewed on Dec 08, 2022 by CitrusQuest

*KAPOW* Holy Blueberry Batman! Black Cherry Punch indeed

Alright this is the 10th medical flower I've tried. I was recommended this by several different peop... Alright this is the 10th medical flower I've tried. I was recommended this by several different people as one of the best available strains for hunger. Price was $135/10g, batch # 03330. Grown in BC, Canada. (BC Bud down under!) GENETICS Iris is Black Cherry Punch, a cross between Purple Punch and Black Cherry Pie. Both of these parent strains are known for their strong berry aroma. Purple Punch is Larry OG x Granddaddy purple and Black Cherry Pie is Blackberry Kush x Cherry Pie. This all results in a strain with an incredibly sweet and juicy berry aroma that has a tendency to express some of its purple genetics. LOOK I was hoping to see some more purple as I've never had properly purple weed before in my 10+ years of daily use. There is a bit, some patches here and there, but the main colour is pale green, with some areas being a dark but pale shade of purple, and other areas of lilac/pale dark green. There is a thick coating of blonde trichomes that can almost appear white. The buds have a rounded flame-like structure. They have been compressed (poor quality packaging, can be easily crushed), and especially the tub's king nug has been flattened. Still, very beautiful, and one of the best medical buds I've seen yet. It's well cured/dried too. AROMA AND TERPENES Total: 0.907% While there are products that have far more terpenes by weight, the aroma from Iris is so unique, and doesn't smell any less rich. As soon as the lid came off I was struck by how similar it is to the dried blueberries in Special K cereal. Some guy on here said the same thing and I 100% agree. That is the dominant aroma, and the most dominant component of the fruit aroma. It's also quite similar to blackberry and cherry. Hidden underneath the thick blanket of sweet berry, there is a pungent, dank sort of smell that I can only imagine is what skunks smell like. There is some earthy, herbal, almost minty aroma as well. But more than anything else, it smells like dried blueberries. Seriously beautiful. I expected to smell these aromas, but not so vividly. I can't overstate how sweet it smells. Anyone who knows what those special K blueberries taste like can imagine what this is like. Crazy. EFFECT I got this strain hoping it would make me hungry as I have very little appetite. I use MC for fibromyalgia and depression. From flower, I typically look for stimulating, clearheaded, euphoric strains. I actively avoid sedating, ""Indica"" type strains. It isn't effective for my hunger like I had hoped, but it's still a beautiful effect. I think of it kind of like an old friend. Warm, chill, relaxing, and easygoing. No worries at all. Very hybrid stimulating+sedating but not too much of either. I usually find "relaxing" strains to be paradoxically anxious, but this actually feels relaxing. It's clearheaded enough for daytime use and would fill a good niche for evening/nighttime if you don't want a hugely sedating strain. Beautiful stuff. Look: 8/10 (+ crisp - compressed) Smell: 8/10 (+ sweet, berry - <1% terps) Effect: 8/10 (+ chill, balanced - not hungry) Total: 8+/10

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 03330
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Fibromyalgia , Depression Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Berry, Blueberry, Flowery, Skunk, Sweet

Reviewed on Dec 06, 2022 by Meditubs

Another great 10G pack.

Very nice 50/50 hybrid ,great aroma & flavor. Mellow relaxing effects, while still capable at lower... Very nice 50/50 hybrid ,great aroma & flavor. Mellow relaxing effects, while still capable at lower doses, with more sedating effects at higher doses. Great strain, perfect all rounder for all situations doses dependent of course. Like all of the kind range, nice flowers, good value. Iris is on my short list of favorite flowers.. If ur looking at it, get it it's definitely worth a try... Far more positive reviews then negative. Great terpy flower for the price..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 02859
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Focused, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Flowery, Pungent, Spicy/Herbal, Sweet

Reviewed on Dec 01, 2022 by JoeCaldwell

Delicious and beautiful

The smell and look of this flower are simply perfect in my opinion. Great for days and nights, reall... The smell and look of this flower are simply perfect in my opinion. Great for days and nights, really helps with my sleep and great for creativity levels. Not got a bad word to say about it.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Creative, Happy, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Berry, Earthy, Grape, Sweet

Reviewed on Nov 17, 2022 by Kuzyk.nick

Stunning

An absolute Gem. The batches coming through are phenomenal. Tightly coated multicoloured buds with... An absolute Gem. The batches coming through are phenomenal. Tightly coated multicoloured buds with a pungent cherry punch terp smell. 5/5

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Neuropathic Pain , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Heavy eyes
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Berry, Grape, Spicy/Herbal

Reviewed on Oct 26, 2022 by Meditubs

Dense trichrome coverage & solid nugs.

Good old kind Iris great day/evening flower very mellow effects, clear headed. This batch has be... Good old kind Iris great day/evening flower very mellow effects, clear headed. This batch has been fantastic the last 2 packs have been rock solid & good size flowers, so only about 10 in the bag... This is a great 50/50 hybrid & won't dissapoint, as along as ur not looking for something extra heavy in its effects.. Totally dusted & covered in trichromes, such a sweet beautiful fragrant aroma & flavor. Great value for money & all the kind medical range of products have been awesome.. Definitely worth trying all of the kind range of products..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 02859
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Berry, Earthy, Pungent, Rose, Sweet