Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

MedCan Australia

MedCan SC01 - Strawberry Cake

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica Hybrid

Flower

Strawberry Cake

THC 22%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$159 / $15.90 g
In Stock
Updated: 22/11/22

SC01 aka Strawberry Cake, commonly known as `Strawberry Cheesecake,” is an indica dominant hybrid cultivar (75% indica/25% sativa) with a lineage of Chronic X White Widow X Cheese strains.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 31 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 92%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
General Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Pain Relief
  3. Relaxed
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Euphoric

Top reported flavours/scents

Strawberry
Mango
Sweet
Tropical
Spicy/Herbal
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 31 reviews

5 star
58%
4 star
29%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
3%

Reviewed on Nov 22, 2022 by Azwaone

The best daytime herb

Previous to trying Medcan SC01, I had tried Medcan Ultra Sour and Heyday Day. These were both too Sa... Previous to trying Medcan SC01, I had tried Medcan Ultra Sour and Heyday Day. These were both too Sativa leaning for me and escalated my anxiety. Now, I am happy to say that SC01 is for me a perfect balance as a daytime strain. SC01 relaxes my body really nicely and calms my racing mind while also allowing me to stay relatively sharp at work. The feeling for me is exactly like T25 Topaz but turned down a few notches. SC01 smokes well but the taste for me is just ok. Mind you it is very smooth. The nugs are lovely and covered in Trichomes. Chops really well, perhaps a tad dry. Thank fuck I found this as Sativa's are not for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $160
  • Batch # (on label) mca-agm-sc01 b9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Pipe) Fruit loops

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2022 by Waldo321

Great evening sleeper.

A fantastic indica for evening / pre-sleep use. Some huge buds, some smalls, a decent mix. With con... A fantastic indica for evening / pre-sleep use. Some huge buds, some smalls, a decent mix. With consistent quality.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-SC01-B9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Anxiety Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Pungent, Skunk, Spicy/Herbal, Strawberry

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2022 by jstb

My favourite flower

Such a great vape. Amazing taste and smell, not sure what some of the other reviewers are on about.... Such a great vape. Amazing taste and smell, not sure what some of the other reviewers are on about. Perhaps a bad batch? Has been perfect for me. A calming heavy-hitter without much sedation.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $170
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-SC01-B8
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Calming, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Lavender, Menthol, Strawberry, Sweet

Reviewed on Nov 07, 2022 by Keeperofthestones1

Moreish

Nice pain relief effect from this relaxing inducing flavoursome flower. Relieved severe sharp nerve... Nice pain relief effect from this relaxing inducing flavoursome flower. Relieved severe sharp nerve pain /spine surprisingly well at high dose Also relieved deep bone ache with high repeated doses . The effects were predominately relaxation but not munting and does assist sleep a little in substantial doses. Mildely uplifting to mood. However no complaints but due to its efficacy on deep pain but not really kicking hard in the musculature or mind (or no couchlock ) it's very very very moreish as I chased the sleep induction and knock out blow, it didn't really quite have enough oomph which I must say as a little disappointing. At this price one should be well medicated from just a few tokes but several were needed to have satisfying effect .5 to .90 ....But I am a big guy with hardcore backpain and very experienced, so for others I gave this four stars and I am sure you will enjoy it however for rough tough pain the amount required for pain relief is uneconomical unfortunately . 300 to 300 an once seems the right price range for this one due to required consumption level to clinical effect only , otherwise very nice . addendum;;;;;At a price of 300 an once this would a five star product

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Moreish
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Berry, Earthy, Flowery, Strawberry

Reviewed on Oct 28, 2022 by scuzzi

Great day smoke

A good lil day smoke to plod along getting things done without vagueing out. but enough to distract... A good lil day smoke to plod along getting things done without vagueing out. but enough to distract from pain and feel energised.A good tool in the search for sustainable lifestyle

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Batch # (on label) mca-agm-sc01-88
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • General Pain (Non-Cancer) , Depression Calming, Creative, Dry Mouth, Focused, Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2022 by Hhedfed

Tasty strong indica!

Nice to cap the night off with, or when watching a movie. Not too sleepy. Very tasty!

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $155
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety Creative, Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 24, 2022 by S4

Strawberry yumm

Nice effect and taste.. keeping this one 😊

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Calming, Creative, Focused, Happy, Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2022 by makphy

Happy, Euphoric

This strain made me feel very uplifted without the paranoia. Good happy strain with mild euphoria.... This strain made me feel very uplifted without the paranoia. Good happy strain with mild euphoria. An overall pleasant experience. Also a really mango scent, very sweet and fruity.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Depression , Anxiety Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Flowery, Mango, Sweet

Reviewed on Oct 06, 2022 by MadameBeano

My saviour

The medcan strawberry cake was my 1st medicinal flower and I must say I am extremely pleased with it... The medcan strawberry cake was my 1st medicinal flower and I must say I am extremely pleased with it. I am someone who has treated their chronic back pain and complex PTSD With black market Cannabis for over 7 years, I was concerned and Sceptical that it work as well as the BM flower I was used to and would it be worth the extra money? I am extremely pleased to announce that my worries were uncalled for. The buds are covered in tri Combs And I love the strong effects I get after vaping/inhaling it. I purchased off the Montu website for a $159 plus $38.50 GST, shipping and dispensing fee. I received my prescription from alternaleaf and I am extremely pleased with my order coming within 2 weeks of my first appointment with their nurse Chloe. This product come in a sealed container with a boveda pack to ensure it stays highdrated.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-SC01-B7
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Calming, Creative, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Flowery, Spicy/Herbal

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by brendo

Mango Myrcene Magic

This stuff smells like straight up Mango, amazing. Extremely relaxing before bed (Vaped via Arizer... This stuff smells like straight up Mango, amazing. Extremely relaxing before bed (Vaped via Arizer Solo II) Great for chronic pain and inflammation (tenosynovitis).

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $159
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Cheese, Mango, Pine, Spicy/Herbal, Tropical