Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

MedCan Australia

MedCan FX01

30ml
High THC

Oil

Full

THC 20mg/ml

CBD 1mg/ml

Category 4
Schedule 8
$101 / $0.17 mg
In Stock
Updated: 20/11/22

MEDCAN FX01 is a cannabis oil product and has the following active ingredients:

  • Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) 20mg/ml
  • Other lesser amounts of cannabinoids and terpenes

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 8 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Insomnia 67%
Anxiety 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Tired/Sleepy
  2. Relaxed
  3. Calming
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Dry Mouth
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 8 reviews

5 star
38%
4 star
38%
3 star
13%
2 star
13%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on May 14, 2022 by Emanresu

A great night's sleep

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $115
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , ADD/ADHD Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2021 by candice1998

Fantastic Sleep Oil

This is my go to for sleep. Have 0.4ml on retiring and it stops all maintennace insomnia. Other bra... This is my go to for sleep. Have 0.4ml on retiring and it stops all maintennace insomnia. Other brands have not worked. Or been too stimulating. I wake up high with racing thoughts. This one works for sleep.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $100
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Anxiety Calming, Dry Mouth, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Eaten

Reviewed on May 30, 2021 by PPD358

Underwhelming

The bottle itself could be improved with better design as to not leak oil as described in another re... The bottle itself could be improved with better design as to not leak oil as described in another review below. I have started at half a mL and increased to up to 2mLs for insomnia and have still had trouble getting to sleep. I would prefer to be able to have a smaller dose to achieve a greater result - perhaps a different product or medication type might be appropriate, but I will finish the bottle to let my GP know. The taste is fine but not particularly reminiscent of cannabis from memory

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $115
  • Batch # (on label) MCA AGM FX01 B1
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Other Dry Mouth, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on May 28, 2021 by Martin Hewitt

Poor performing product

Was previously using restoracan.....very effective ....overpriced but a good product.. Medcan....... Was previously using restoracan.....very effective ....overpriced but a good product.. Medcan....need twice as much and simply not effective. Will definitely change brand.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $115
  • Batch # (on label) Mcaagmfxo1b1
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Dizzy, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2021 by FlowerToThePeople

Pain killer + antiemetic + sleep = winner

Great for pain, nausea & sleep! Comparable to Althea Champlain but only available in small bottle... Great for pain, nausea & sleep! Comparable to Althea Champlain but only available in small bottles and expensive, was a let down in that area.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $115
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-FX01-B1
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Endometriosis Calming, Creative, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Oct 30, 2020 by a Patient

Helps to fall asleep, still no sleeping beauty though.

Use this oil as an option to help with chronic pain and for help getting a heavier sleep. The oil ha... Use this oil as an option to help with chronic pain and for help getting a heavier sleep. The oil has a slight earthy taste not unpleasant which you can administer with the no frills dropper that comes with it. Depending on pain levels at times I have had no need for opiates as found the oil to be sufficient enough to help me to have a better nights sleep. The packaging itself could be a little more robust as has leaked a little while using the upside down option as well as the small insert under the lid not seating at times, apart from those issues though a decent and effective oil for the price.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $115
  • Batch # (on label) MCA-AGM-FX01-B1
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Neuropathic Pain Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Oct 15, 2020 by Amanda Batterham

Awesome

This really helps my pain

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $269
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Depression Relaxed, Calming, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue

Reviewed on Oct 13, 2020 by TripleCheese77

Relaxing but Clumsy

I use this oil when necessary using about 0.2 - 0.3 ml per dose. It gives quick and relaxing relie... I use this oil when necessary using about 0.2 - 0.3 ml per dose. It gives quick and relaxing relief and I use it to cut out my valium use effectively. Taste is a bit harsher than the Aurora I use but not unpleasant. The dosing sucks with the upside down bottle/syringe and has leaked on me. Overall effective and cheaper oil.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $117
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , General Pain (Non-Cancer) Relaxed, Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Sublingual/under the tongue