Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Spectrum Therapeutics

Red No 1

15g
High THC Indica

Flower

Afghan Kush

THC 20%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$195 / $13.00 g / $0.07 mg
In Stock
Updated: 02/11/22

Spectrum Red N°1's genetic origins are from Hindu Kush mountains and Pakistan with Afghanistan.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 20 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Anxiety 100%
PTSD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Woody
Pine
Pepper
Chemical
Pungent
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 20 reviews

5 star
30%
4 star
40%
3 star
20%
2 star
10%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 02, 2022 by Heisenberg

Didn't help with my symptoms

Great smell and flavour, increased appetite, sometimes helped with sleep - but, often caused anxiety... Great smell and flavour, increased appetite, sometimes helped with sleep - but, often caused anxiety and confusion

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Other Anxious, Dizzy, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Earthy, Woody

Reviewed on Nov 01, 2022 by Nate76

Awesome evening chill

Ok so I have ptsd, work a pretty emotionally taxing job, and night time is normally a rough time. Bu... Ok so I have ptsd, work a pretty emotionally taxing job, and night time is normally a rough time. But red no 1 worked a treat - nice relaxed and calm buzz without being couch bound. All round positive vibes, no anxiety, and no ptsd flashes. Smells a bit funky, but vaped nicely with pepper / pine / lemon notes. Quite earthy but not overly so.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Anxiety Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Diesel, Earthy, Pepper, Pine

Reviewed on Oct 26, 2022 by Meditubs

Spectrum red no1 Afghan kush.

Spectrum therapeutics red no1, it's a nice flower for in the evening, nice mellow effects & sedative... Spectrum therapeutics red no1, it's a nice flower for in the evening, nice mellow effects & sedative effects at higher doses. Very odd piney flavor & aroma. This batch was a bit average, fluffy smaller flowers & had a gram or 2 of shake in the bottom of the tub. (if u get an average batch I found it more effective to smoke. But more therapeutic effects when vaporized.. Not a bad value for money product at $195/15g.. Equivalent quality to something like CC01 with more of the Afghan kush genetics.. Worth a try if ur looking for a good Afghan kush pheno..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) R4N1244CA-2R1-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Chemical, Pine, Pungent, Sage

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by Ethicist

Effective medication but tastes a little weird.

I find this flower to be fairly effective and strong, but the taste puts me off just a little bit.... I find this flower to be fairly effective and strong, but the taste puts me off just a little bit. On the whole though it's effective medication that I'd be happy to recommend. Buds tend towards being large tight nugs that go along way, happy to recommend.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $199
  • Batch # (on label) R4N0351CA-18BR-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Bipolar Disorder Giggly, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Smells kind of like water/nothing

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by Meditubs

RED NO1...

Spectrum therapeutics red no1, Afghan kush it's a nice 20% indica flower ,this batch was a mixture... Spectrum therapeutics red no1, Afghan kush it's a nice 20% indica flower ,this batch was a mixture of sized nugs & had about a G of shake in the tub. Pungent aroma, with a bit of a nose tickle, on par with most other quality 20% indica flowers ,& softish structure of kush phenos. Fluffy buds ,with a small amount of leaf. Sticky bits, without tons of visible trichromes coverage... Nice flower, helps with getting to sleep & is similar to CC01 in flavor & effects. Not as good as a previous purplely batch, it was amazing. Crazy strong. It's a good product, also can b use to mix with other strains if u want to add some more indica influences or the Afghan kush flavor. Not super strong, but definitely worth a try if u like Afghan kush strains....

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) R4N1244CA-2R1-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Insomnia Helpful for pain & sleep as well at higher doses
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser petroleum fuelish , nose tingle

Reviewed on Sep 06, 2022 by mmckenz88

Great base strain

This is one of my go to base strains. Reasonably priced. The didnt like the taste at forst but it re... This is one of my go to base strains. Reasonably priced. The didnt like the taste at forst but it really grew on me, now is always part of my monthly 65g allocation.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $196
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Different

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2022 by Indirectdrop

Not bad, not too strong but the weird taste put me off

Nuggets are nice though

  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $215
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Chemically

Reviewed on Aug 07, 2022 by IronWill

Great indica - insomnia cure

Beautifully cured and trimmed bud. This stuff has been taken care of wonderfully. Big dense buds all... Beautifully cured and trimmed bud. This stuff has been taken care of wonderfully. Big dense buds all throughout my 15g tub. Batch feels fresh. Not a super dank smell, this strain has a subtle smell that is unlike most I have encountered before. The high is mellow and sedating. Perhaps overly so for me. Amazing strain to get to bed and not have your mind running a million miles a minute. Not the best smoke if you want to get things done or stay up for longer than a couple hours. Great smoke for insomnia and pain! I think it would work great for anxiety too. 4 stars only because I think some MC is a slight level above - though this stuff is great and for the price there Is nothing better.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022 by elkcitytickle

Love the wet carpet kush

This strain smells like wet carpet. There's no way around it. You can get a bit meh with the taste... This strain smells like wet carpet. There's no way around it. You can get a bit meh with the taste but man what a nice calming product. In my top 5 for sure. Comes in a big tub too 15g. It's a calming relaxing inducing moment from the east. Afghan kush is certainly a fav.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Batch # (on label) R4N035CA-2AR1-9
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other , Spasms/Tremo Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Wet carpet with woody tones.

Reviewed on May 25, 2022 by Itsacat

!!! STRONG !!!

So strong it gave me anxiety. Absolutely forgot that’s a thing that can happen and took me a few day... So strong it gave me anxiety. Absolutely forgot that’s a thing that can happen and took me a few days to realise the correlation. Otherwise amazing taste although somewhat dry

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $195
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Autism/ASD Anxious, Dry Mouth, Headache, Pain Relief, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser