Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

MedCan Australia

MedCan WPA49 - Wappa

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica Hybrid

Flower

Wappa

THC 20%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$149 / $14.90 g
In Stock
Updated: 20/11/22

MEDCAN WPA49 is a THC Indica dominant, Wappa 49 (WPA49) dried flower cannabis product.
Active Ingredients: Tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) 20%, Cannabidiol (CBD) 0%, Lesser amounts of other cannabinoids and terpenes.

Terpenes: alpha-Bisabolol, alpha-Cederene, alpha-Humulene, alpha-Phellandrene, alpha-Terpineol, beta-Caryophyllene, beta-Myrcene, beta-Ocimene, beta-Pinene, Camphene, d-Limonene, Fenchol, Linalool, Sabinene, Sadinene hydrate, Terpinolene, trans-Nerolidol, Valencene

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 13 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Insomnia 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Pain Relief
  4. Creative
  5. Happy

Top reported flavours/scents

Sweet
Skunk
Woody
Citrus
Earthy
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

5 Avg. rating from 13 reviews

5 star
77%
4 star
23%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2022 by Hhedfed

nice calming indica

A really nice calming indica, bit of a harsh vape/smoke- but a relaxing high and good flavour.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $155
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Creative, Giggly
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 14, 2022 by A.V

Be Gone Anxiety ✅

Anxiety relief this has helped with a inatant Feeling of being more focused and calm lasting threw... Anxiety relief this has helped with a inatant Feeling of being more focused and calm lasting threw the day including being more active and social..

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $127
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , PTSD Calming, Euphoric, Focused, Relaxed, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Citrus, Earthy, Mango, Sweet, Tropical

Reviewed on Oct 06, 2022 by MadameBeano

A great product!

This flower arrived in a sealed tub with a boveda for freshness which is so appreciate it. It has... This flower arrived in a sealed tub with a boveda for freshness which is so appreciate it. It has a sweet aroma and the buds are gorgeous light green and covered in tri combs! Very happy with this flower for the afternoon time gives great pain relief and a lovely body and mind high. Another winner from Medcan this and their SC01 have changed my life. Thank you Medcan!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) WA49P017
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Creative, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Skunk, Sweet, Woody

Reviewed on Aug 10, 2022 by nikzane

Nice All-Rounder

Giving this a try after a month of SC01 and so far so good. Despite the lower % THC, Wappa yields a... Giving this a try after a month of SC01 and so far so good. Despite the lower % THC, Wappa yields a good smoke. Lower $ is great too! 8/10

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $104
  • Batch # (on label) 420455 DH
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Calming, Creative, Dry Eyes, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 by Southcoastgirl

Nice affect and a great night's sleep.

My husband and myself recently changed doctors and our new one recommended 2 scripts at a time for r... My husband and myself recently changed doctors and our new one recommended 2 scripts at a time for rotating flowers to save tolerance as we both had been using the CC01 a long time. I chose the 20% WPA49 and he a 25% option to coincide with the CC01. The WPA49 we both agreed was more potent than what we had previously trialed and also the 25% and a very good affect. I personally thought it gave me better quality of sleep used with my CBD oil. Less THC but more quality for your buck. Different courses for different horses they say. The flower itself was well cured and grown.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Crohn's Disease Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 by oldfella

Better than the rest....so far.

I tried the WPA49 recently and was happy with the affect straight away. It seemed more potent than t... I tried the WPA49 recently and was happy with the affect straight away. It seemed more potent than the higher 25% strains and more pleasant being an all over affect. It did actually make me tired when using it late at night but found it was a nice daytime flower if not over used. I have given them all a go and this has the more potency in my opinion. It wasn't as expensive as others. My favourite so far.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Lack of Appetite Calming, Giggly, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2022 by vvvviper

Good smoke.

I was very surprised with this product. On opening the jar a nice pungent smell and some nice lookin... I was very surprised with this product. On opening the jar a nice pungent smell and some nice looking buds. There was the usual .25 of a gram there extra. In my search for a nice strong night flower I refused a script for this 20% Indica dominant strain opting for the 24-25% options, but luckily my partner ordered some to rotate her night flower. For seasoned cannabis users it is a pleasant affect both body and cerebral and does induce a few yawns after use. It is a little creative which is rare for a night flower. It did not make you dwell on anything or cause anxiety. I did find it had very good affects using my vape at maximum temp 210c. I prefer affects over flavour. For 20% I would recommend this as a perfect choice to rotate whatever night flower you are using. It would be a great day flower as it is not over strong but does make you a little lazy. Good value at $14.90 AUD a gram. A good 4/5 based on what I have trialed so far. If you are using night and day flower, the Ultra sour would accompany this product perfectly. A good old school buzz as you can see by the amount of words I have typed. UPDATE: This is a good strain with lots of positives. The only negative after a few weeks was when alone or doing nothing it does cause you to do brain miles. I did find my train of thought did not waver to another subject. If you are stressing over something or have an ongoing issues try another strain when alone or idle, otherwise, all's good.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Cramps Creative, Relaxed, Talkative, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Savoury.

Reviewed on Jun 30, 2022 by SajXcape

Beautiful

I'm really happy with this flower, it is fresh with nice chunky buds, very pungent smell and solid b... I'm really happy with this flower, it is fresh with nice chunky buds, very pungent smell and solid but not dried out, trimmed well, all round great pain relief and good for insomnia and anxiety. Another quality product from Medcan and with a discount for pension card holders, 5 stars

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $126
  • Batch # (on label) WA49P010
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , General Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Jun 08, 2022 by Beep

BEST DAY OR NIGHT - ADHD + ANXIETY

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , ADD/ADHD Calming, Creative, Focused, Pain Relief, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Apr 27, 2022 by Radar

Fruity goodness

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $105
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Autism/ASD , PTSD Calming, Happy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent