Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account

MedCan CC01

MedCan Australia
$141 RRP
  • THC 21%
  • CBD <1%
  • Flower
  • High THC
  • Low CBD
  • Indica

22% THC:<1% CBD, Indica

Strain: Afghan Kush / Cold Creek Kush

  • THC : CBD ratio
    22% : <1%
  • Total Cannabinoids
    1470mg
Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.10
Price per Gram $20.14
Price per Oz (28g) $564
Size 7g
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes
Brand MedCan Australia
Origin Canada

Patient reviews of MedCan Australia MedCan CC01

4.5 Avg. rating Based on 15 reviews
Reviewed Jul 05, 2021 by Darcymckay412
Great product, very happy overall

This is a quality product, as you crack the tub the scent hits you like a tonne of bricks. Well cured buds, very sticky, haven’t weighed the contents but looks to be 7g. This product has changed my life, literally. Very effective for anxiety, and insomnia. Would definitely recommend this product

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $125
Batch number (on label): MCAAGMCCO1B6

Helps with

Anxiety, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Focused, Happy, Relaxed, Talkative

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Flowery

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Jun 29, 2021 by amerigodeutero
Medical Product Review on Strain CC01 aka Afghan Kush

This is an Indica dominant hybrid flower with active ingredients that is THC levels at 24% and CBD .09% The flower is a dense and nice green color as all kush strains usually are. Night-time use flower. The company is MEDCAN Australia and provides boveda packets in their containers which ensure freshness (terpene shield) which should be the standard across the industry.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): MCA-AGM-CC01-B5

Helps with

Arthritis, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Flowery, Pine, Pungent, Woody

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Jun 15, 2021 by lastninjaz
The best/high quality flower I've found so far

So I've tried Althea Henik Blue, Althea Henik Green, Beacon Sensi Star, Spectrum Red No 2, Sativite Lemon Haze and now Medcan CC01. Out of these flowers, the Medcan is the highest quality trim, curing and storage, coming with a boveda packet. So upon first opening the tub I was able to use the product, no waiting for rehydration. Smell is pine and grass/earthy, a nice simple smell that isn't offensive at all. A 'classic' weed smell. Taste is similar, it is quite tasty but a little heavy/harsh on the lungs. I have to be careful if I have any when first waking up before clearing my lungs/throat as it is harsh like the Beacon Sensi Star, I have to pace myself. The last two batches were 24 and 23% respectively, so a very potent flower. Dense structure, a bit of a hassle to chop/grind with bits getting stuck on the edges of the grinder, but it would be way harder if it wasn't hydrated/stored properly with the boveda packet. It needed the boveda too, as the boveda packs have come out about 90% dried up when opening the tubs. I've bought four tubs so far and the quality is identical for each tub, as well as each being at least 7g if not a bit over. I think some were around 7g and some were more like 0.1-0.3 over. The tubs are nice, not too deep so can easily reach in to grab the last wisps out. White colour makes it easy to see too. Jar is quite childproof, it's hard to get the lid off as an adult! Managed to secure compassionate access discount of 30% - ranges from 15-50% I am led to believe. So I am paying a great price for this medication. At RRP, I would definitely choose this over similarly priced products such as Althea Henik. But on welfare I wouldn't have been able to afford it easily at RRP, so I would probably have been looking at Cannatrek, Sativite, Beacon or other companies' products that are currently priced around $15/g, as that is about as high as my budget can go. But with the discount it makes this medicine superb value. It's not so heavy that a few puffs will make my eyelids too heavy to stay awake, which is kind of what I was hoping for, but it definitely can help with maintaining solid sleep as well as getting you there. It's a relaxing and calming sedating effect without being so heavy you couldn't use it in the morning or day. But expect some couch-lock. It doesn't send me straight back to bed though which is what I was hoping. I use very little of this as I prefer a weaker sativa for daytimes, so 7g of this lasts me a long time. Using around 0.25g a night, maximum 0.5g, supplementing around 0.75-1.25g a day of 16% super lemon haze. I'm not sure if Beacon Sensi Star was better for sleep or not, hoping it comes back in stock so I can compare directly/side by side. All up, with it's %, smell, taste, structure, curing/trim/storage, Medcan CC01 is the best quality product currently available on the Australian medicinal market as far as I am aware. As for my insomnia, I am hoping to try Cannatrek's 55% bubble hash at some stage as I have no doubts that that would be 'the ticket' for curing any insomnia if used rarely to avoid building a tolerance. p.s. I had two batches, but will list the newest one

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $99
Batch number (on label): MCA-AGM-CC01-B6 & MCA-AGM-CC01-B5

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Flowery, Pine, Pungent, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   5    0

Reviewed Jun 10, 2021 by ReeceKing01
Great for price

Awesome terps has that lemony citrus taste and smell. Amazing bang for buck. Always the go to product has always been consistent.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): Mca-agm-cc01-b5

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Focused, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Earthy, Lemon, Orange, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed May 31, 2021 by OLdMan
Moldy

Bud tasted off and burned poorly. Upon closer inspection, I could smell the faint smell of mould. My guess is the bud was bagged before it was totally dry. Very amateur.

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): Mca-agm-cc01-b5

Helps with

ADD/ADHD, Other

Effects

Calming, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Spicy/Herbal, Tea, Tobacco, Woody, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   0    1

Reviewed May 17, 2021 by Brittzorr
Goodnight ZzZ

Afghan Kush is by far the best indica dom meds available in aus to date!! Buds have cured 100% better this batch. Frosty filled and completely covered in trichomes, the smell alone is something to endure. Def a night time smoke. Chops out fairly well as i said this batch is cured better then last. Overall really good night time smoke.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): MCA-AGM-CC01-B2

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Diesel

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed May 14, 2021 by BenS
Rocky killer

The complete package and the best to date I’ve ever had from the legal market. The smell, taste, effects are a cut above the rest, to put it simple. The effects are instant and they last for hours, almost euphoric effect and kills all my nerve pain. Can leave me groggy but it is a killer session bud aswell. The smell is extremely pungent and I love that the most I think. I appeal is beautiful, resin filled and nice and spongy, fluffs out beautifully. If you haven’t had this, I highly recommend you do. Only downside is the price but the product is better than the rest.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): Can’t remember sorry

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Depression

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Mint, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed May 07, 2021 by MC Reviewer
Good Pain Strain

This is a heavy-hitting Indica that provides me with great instant pain relief and alleviates insomnia very effectively. Diesel earthy scent and taste that can be a bit overpowering and cough-inducing. Buds are decently cured and trimmed but mostly small overall. Some jars have been under-cured. Overpriced as it is but one of the best available for chronic pain. Isn't actually exactly Afghan Kush but Cold Creek Kush with genetic lineage back to Afghani cultivars.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): n/a

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Lemon, Pepper, Skunk

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 23, 2021 by sunnyandwhiskey
MedCan CC01 for Insomnia

Prescribed this for insomnia. I have horrible anxiety and PTSD symptoms mainly at night, and this relaxes me without any added anxiety. It’s like it shuts off the anxious part of my brain and allows me to sleep. Helped me to come off many prescription meds (under consult from my dr), and can’t be more happy with the outcome. Only HUGE BUMMER is that they RUN OUT OF STOCK CONSTANTLY. Please allow patients to be consistent with their medications.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (on label): MCA-AGM-CC01-B2

Helps with

Insomnia, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Menthol, Mint, Pine, Sage

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 09, 2021 by winters302
Perfect for me.

I'm only using once or twice a week to help with pain management and sleep. It has been doing the trick perfectly. The taste is alittle earthy with hints of lemon - but I'm no connoisseur

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $160
Batch number (on label): MCA-AGM-CC01-B2

Helps with

Arthritis, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Earthy, Woody

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Mar 04, 2021 by 420reviewer
Personal experience

Let down with the price .. The best medical I've ever had I've had most . Sour very smooth taste and in-exhale. Sour earthy lemon pine notes i keep trying to pinpoint them . Dark almost chocolate like colour buds full of sticky resin ,thumbnail size buds . Instant relief with pain relief, euphoria, energy and relaxation within my mind . I am a seasoned user with30+ years exp and have a high tolerance, this is not for beginners.... Is at the top of my daytime use ..An all in one medication...

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): MCA_AGM-CC01-B2

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Depression

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Uplifting

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Lemon, Pepper, Pungent, Spicy/Herbal

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Jan 28, 2021 by jrrtokin
Amazing for anxiety

I was prescribed CC01 for anxiety and it is an amazing strain. A couple of puffs in the evening leaves me feeling instantly calm and very happy. I sleep incredibly well and don’t feel groggy at all in the morning. Will definitely be getting this one again!

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): Don’t know

Helps with

Anxiety, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Jan 28, 2021 by SupportOZMedCaNN
Would give 5 stars except it is always UNDERWEIGHT!!!

This is a great flower but unfortunately I have not once recieved a tub that has weighed exactly 7 grams. In my opinion this is totally unacceptable for a medical product and always weighing in at between 6.7 and 6.85 grams which I know is not a large amount but if this were a 'big pharma' company shorting a pill each box it wouldn't be acceptable! It also comes with a humidity pack (62%) which in my opinion makes the flower too damp and weighs even less after drying... Otherwise this flower is absolutely amazing! The terp profile is fantastic for sleep for those suffering insomnia and I find it is perfect for taking the edge off my anxiety and leaves me feeling completely relaxed. The smell is very pungent and fruity/citrus when first hitting the nose leaving faint hints of pepper/wood.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $149
Batch number (on label): .

Helps with

Insomnia, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Hungry, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Pepper, Pine, Spicy/Herbal, Woody

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Jan 28, 2021 by Corey Matthews
Fantastic for when the sun goes down

Living with extreme insomnia can be a bummer. However, CC01 definitely finds its way to cure symptoms in a very effective way that puts me to sleep on a reasonable time schedule. The appearance has many trichomes, with a rich Dark color. So 5 stars, or 10/10 for this lovely strain of flower.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $400
Batch number (on label): MCAAGMCC01B2

Helps with

Insomnia, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Energetic, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Grape, Lavender, Pine, Plum

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Oct 13, 2020 by Terpenebeliever
The MedCan Miracle

I am new to medicinal cannabis and glad I found this flower early on. I have PTSD and this allows me to feel relaxed and calm but with a little added bonus of happiness. Yes, whether the terpene profile just sits right for me I don't know but I feel this Afghan Kush has made my life better. What more can you say? For me, this is gold standard indica and I always go to sleep with a little smile on my dial.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $142
Batch number (on label):

Helps with

PTSD, Insomnia

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed, Calming, Happy, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Pine, Woody, Spicy/Herbal, Earthy, Lemon

Was this review helpful?   11    1