Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Hummingbud

Golden Grove

10g
High THC Low CBD Sativa

Flower

Wild Thailand

THC 21%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
Discontinued

Golden Grove offers a rich citrus flavour that combines with a berry-like sweetness and earthy low notes. Golden Grove is hand grown and trimmed in Jamaica and packed to strict GMP standards in Australia. 

The Hummingbird is the official bird of Jamaica where all the cannabis in HummingBud is exclusively grown. The unique ecological biosphere on the remote Caribbean Island makes for one of the world’s most biodiverse flora and fauna. Each product is named after a historic Jamaican settlement.

A Sativa with dominant terpenes: Linalool (3.56%), Humulene (1.15%), Myrcene (0.95%)

DISCONTINUED

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 12 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Anxiety 67%
ADD/ADHD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Energetic
  2. Focused
  3. Uplifting
  4. Happy
  5. Calming

Top reported flavours/scents

Pine
Earthy
Flowery
Sage
Tobacco
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

3 Avg. rating from 12 reviews

5 star
42%
4 star
17%
3 star
0%
2 star
17%
1 star
25%

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2022 by AngryCannabis

Great sativa

Great bush keen to buy it again good as a day smoke.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) cmfpf22-06
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Creative, Energetic, Pain Relief, Talkative, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2022 by hmazzeu

Active, Worry-free and Smooth

Not sure if the legal side of things made this weed very pleasant. It was my first Medicinal Cannabi... Not sure if the legal side of things made this weed very pleasant. It was my first Medicinal Cannabis trial and it felt great not to be intaking illegal substances. The facts are: Paranoia and Anxiety went away when used during the day to do ordinary errands. I do not recommend working under the influence, but when you're doing a hobby or something creatively, it gives you that extra 'will power'. Not very good for sleeping as you get more thinking happening. A down side for me was that I may have gotten a bit constipated from it. Jamaican strain, sacred and great for inner thoughts. For me, that's how weed is supposed to be.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Creative, Energetic, Focused, Pain Relief, Talkative
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled) Earthy, Flowery, Sage, Tobacco, Tropical

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2022 by Spartan22

Should be better

I was excited to try a pure Thai landrace Sativa, the high was not anxiety inducing like a lot of sa... I was excited to try a pure Thai landrace Sativa, the high was not anxiety inducing like a lot of sativas but at the same time it didn’t hit too much euphoric feel alot if great sativas have making them great to meditate on. On a downside, the stock was fairly aged, very dry and brown, it had an expiry of May 21 which is when I ordered it. If the company wants to succeed it might want to take more care with the detail of their product and give it more love

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $185
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other Calming, Energetic, Focused
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Pine

Reviewed on Aug 08, 2022 by stoned sneaker head 98

terrible bush the company should be ashamed to call this MC

  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $140
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Dizzy, Dry Mouth, Headache, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Jul 31, 2022 by Dlaz88

Only the strongest survive, and they say cannabis is evolving with help from humans, so...

When I first read reviews for golden grove I was really excited for a nice soil-grown bud. Reading t... When I first read reviews for golden grove I was really excited for a nice soil-grown bud. Reading that it was Jamaican was a nice little treat on top. People on this page and other review sites were able to provide some nice photos of the Golden Grove that they received. And I was truly excited for this product. ...And then it arrived. And I opened the jar to quickly be punched in the face with a smell that I can only say reminds me of my local zoo. You can smell/taste the rich soil grown notes, however not in a good way. If I tried really hard and told myself to think citrus I suppose it was kind of citrussy. But more like the zoo. I've never in my life encountered cannabis that smelt like this. And that's not in a good way. The `buds` were small, brown, dry, crumbly, and on the street given its appearance would be named `schwagg` It did not help with my pain very much at all. The next thing to come to my mind, is why the grower decided to use a land race strain, when half of their schtick is that its `soil grown, Jamaican` when its really wild Thai strain, grown in Jamaica. - A country that is reputed for its cannabis, yet growing a land race Thai strain that has never been cultivated or husbanded? A bizzare decision to say the least. And I feel that its a poor example of what Jamaica (a country renowned for its cannabis) has to offer. This to me is NOT MMJ. One saving grace, is that some people have posted nice photos and nice reports. I'd like to be optimistic and say that hopefully it's a consistency issue, and that I received a bad batch. Otherwise Hummingbud - Golden Grove will eventually meet its next step in evolution, and that, is to die. Only the strongest survive, and in a world where high quality cannabis is much more available than it once was, and being cultivated and husbanded more and more - this strain will be forgotten about by the masses in next to no time at all. Thank you for reading and I hope you have a better experience than I did.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Spinal Cord Injury Dizzy, Headache
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Poo

Reviewed on Jul 20, 2022 by dannytreeeez

Ummingbud

Firstly: it DOES NOT HELP with migraines etc cannareviews... the question was `what are you taking i... Firstly: it DOES NOT HELP with migraines etc cannareviews... the question was `what are you taking it for` NOT `what does it help with`. Horrible. Dry. Tasteless. Doesn't seem to be 21% it's weak. Full of stems. The only avenue to contact the company brings a 404 not found. Dodgy. Avoid! I am confused as to why there's a few positive reviews, this is not medical grade standards. I can get better weed from random on the street. Did some of us get the cheaper variety of hummingbud masquerading as 21%? Considering the company has blocked any way of contacting them as a patient, I'd think so.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $160
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Migraine , Lack of Appetite Anxious that the bud is contaminated or unsafe to use. Company shady.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Stemy

Reviewed on May 30, 2022 by andyb

Not a pure Thai.

This was sold to me in May, which is the product use by date. I have been told that new stock is now... This was sold to me in May, which is the product use by date. I have been told that new stock is now available. The buds are smallish, cured a slight brown, and mostly intact. I don't like the smell or the taste, but don't dislike it either. Tastes floral and sweet to me. The effect is medium/strong potency, focussed and positive. It can make you want to do things, but after a while you feel relaxed. Can be quite euphoric at high doses. Good for afternoon and evening use. I find it effective for anxiety, depression, and ADHD. I hoped this would provide some focus and it did! It also helps moderately with pain. I am fairly sure this isn't a pure Thai, for any of those looking for that, but it's quite good otherwise.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $170
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Anxiety Calming, Energetic, Euphoric, Focused, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on May 18, 2022 by mac71

And this is MC

First impressions: Ripped Off!!! Dry, next to no smell, crumbly with about 2-3 grams of powder in t... First impressions: Ripped Off!!! Dry, next to no smell, crumbly with about 2-3 grams of powder in the tub to make weight which was 9.5 grams. First vape and had a headache within 5 minutes thought it might have been a one off but exactly the same thing the next 2 times. Thought something from Jamaica would have been good but it is well below the quality a MC should be. At $160 their kidding themselves!

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $160
  • Batch # (on label) FPF22-01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , PTSD Dry Eyes, Headache
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2022 by myMCjourney

👀

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $175
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Other Energetic, Happy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Mar 25, 2022 by Whadiyatalkinabeet420

Just WoW

Firstly I was very unsure about my choice based on a quick Reddit search. Thankfully the flowers i... Firstly I was very unsure about my choice based on a quick Reddit search. Thankfully the flowers i received are delicious, full on lemon/Thai Lemon Grass & Earthy citrus scent and flavour, dark flowers coverd in plenty of crystals. Fantastic morning / day time smoke being sativa dominant, Super uplifting, energizing and clear headed smoke. Easily my new go to day time flower.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $180
  • Batch # (on label) FPF21-01
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Motivated
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Lemongrass, fruity