Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Cannatrek

T17 Yamba

10g
High THC Sativa Hybrid

Flower

Outlaw Amnesia

THC 17%

CBD 0%

Category 5
Schedule 8
Discontinued

Cannatrek T17 Yamba Flower is a sativa dominant hybrid, dried medicinal cannabis flower. Each gram of dried flower contains 17% (w/w) THC (Delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol).

Cannatrek T17 Yamba, from the Outlaw Amnesia cultivar (parents Amnesia Haze X Super Haze), is a strong sativa dominant hybrid with pale green flowers and light orange trichomes. The cultivar has a sweet aroma of mango and tropical characters combined with some citrus, earth and peppery notes.

The recommended vaping temperature is between 170ºC - 180ºC.

DISCONTINUED - please see T20 Yamba

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 15 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
Depression 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Focused
  2. Energetic
  3. Happy
  4. Calming
  5. Creative

Top reported flavours/scents

Pungent
Woody
Don't know
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

3 Avg. rating from 15 reviews

5 star
13%
4 star
47%
3 star
20%
2 star
0%
1 star
20%

Reviewed on Nov 05, 2022 by Ldalts88

Terrible! Makes my heart race

The product came one month expired. I thought nothing of it and decided to break the seal and try th... The product came one month expired. I thought nothing of it and decided to break the seal and try the buds. While the buds look fine, the experience of smoking through a vaporizer has been like nothing else I have ever smoked before. I have tried smoking this a few times now at various times of the day and they have all been consistently bad. Very quickly after vaporizing, I start to get very cold, then my resting heart rate shoots through the roof to 100 bpm (even when I'm laying on my back, not moving). This has never happened with any other flowers I have smoked before in 10+ years. Steer clear of this one.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Anxiety Heart Racey, cold
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Oct 01, 2022 by NoNody

Warning Do Not Buy

T17 Yamba by Cannatrek This review is of my own thoughts and not corrupted by third party influen... T17 Yamba by Cannatrek This review is of my own thoughts and not corrupted by third party influence. Purchased this product yesterday and when I was home, I prepared the product for a vape and I was shocked it was unvapeable. Not a single cell of vape was produced. The bud just dried and reached its journey within a few min in a convention vaporiser with zero vape produced. When I say zero I mean nothing was produced. This product should be removed off the shelf. Could be the batch or could be the strain but from the reviews I see it could potentially be the batch as it's definitely not user especially a professional with a 18 years + in the industry. I can't believe after $135 I threw just under 10g in the bin. Cannatrek should be ashamed. I don't think I'll buy your other products after this. Conclusion If you don't listen and buy this product threw it in a bong or joint if you want anything to happen. This product is worse then the worst Asian Green rushed straight to market. Atleast the worst Asian green produced smoke. Please check batch and let me know if your batch is different then mine. Batch 211034 exp 10/23

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 211034
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Other Nothin, product failed to convert to thc and no vape produced at all.
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Nothing special

Reviewed on Aug 28, 2022 by Alexandra

Too Anxiety Inducing

Couldn't smoke/vape this without becoming way too high. I am not rating it too low because I know I... Couldn't smoke/vape this without becoming way too high. I am not rating it too low because I know I am sativa sensitive, so others may enjoy it. However, It made all of my anxiety so much more exacerbated. There was no happy, middle ground and I tried to so many different ways (ie: smoking vs. vaping, different weights and amounts) so it was not for me, sadly.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Endometriosis , Anxiety Anxious, Dry Eyes, Energetic, Headache, Paranoid
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Pungent, Woody

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2022 by jordy666

Wake and Bake

This is my first time trying medicinal cannabis, I think this was a good introduction. I liked using... This is my first time trying medicinal cannabis, I think this was a good introduction. I liked using this in the morning to help with eating breakfast or lunch. I feel energised and motivated when I smoke this so it's good if you wanna smoke during the day but don't wanna fall asleep or feel lethargic. When I smoke this at night I usually stay up for a few hours at least.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Lack of Appetite , Anxiety Creative, Energetic, Focused, Happy, Hungry
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Aug 15, 2022 by oldfella

Don't let the 17% throw you off.

Being new to medicinal weed I do rely on word of mouth and these reviews to find suitable meds other... Being new to medicinal weed I do rely on word of mouth and these reviews to find suitable meds other than the usual ones prescribed by doctors. A friend whose posts I have been following recommended this flower for me based on 5 things. It costs $135 for 10 grams, it does not cause anxiety, it has a very nice affect while still being functional, it is well grown and a gram goes further for your buck. I have used weed for many decades and it's not a bad strain. For a social user it is very enjoyable but not over strong. For a newbie or strictly a user for medicinal, you won't get yourself into too much trouble with impairment or daydream about bad thoughts. It won't make you lazy or stop you from doing things. I did find when putting the perky 17% Yamba with a smaller amount of CC Kush or similar like Topaz, it didn't change the dynamics too much, it create the same enjoyable buzz but a little stronger. There is nothing bad about this strain. A very social strain.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Hypertension Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Savoury.

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2022 by Southcoastgirl

Not bad actually.

Hubby got this strain for anxiety and a bit of morning motivation to rotate his 25% morning flower.... Hubby got this strain for anxiety and a bit of morning motivation to rotate his 25% morning flower. He did not tell me what was in the vape first up and I think we were both a little surprised. I don't know how this medicinal cannabis system works but after smoking 10% street weed I was thinking that 25% strains would be very potent. Obviously they aren't but some of these not so popular strains like the Cannatrek Yamba17 and Medcans WPA49 20% are giving better value with less THC and cost than the more popular ones. I got a nice cruisy buzz from this and actually thought after vaping, it was one of the stronger strains. It looks like a dog's dinner with a spicy smell and flavour but is worth trying. A good flower for getting out and about as I found if you sit around too long you get a little snoozy and it would most likely be a good night flower for sleep if pain was not the problem. It is not over impairing. At $13.50 a gram don't let the 17% fool you. Nice and cruisey. Not for stoners but a nice early morning shake n bake.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 211034
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety Calming, Happy, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Aug 01, 2022 by vvvviper

It is what it is.

Firstly the T17 is a good morning weed for the price. A nice buzz for the money and not that impair... Firstly the T17 is a good morning weed for the price. A nice buzz for the money and not that impairing. It is definitely a day strain and won't cause any problems to newbies. The Yamba T20 is the next model up. Buy that one. For an extra $15 it is more clear headed and a better buzz. 3 months awaiting a script change is a long time.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Batch # (on label) 211034
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , General Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Energetic, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jul 07, 2022 by Radmang

Amazing for replacement for anti-depressants

As the title states, a nothing but positive alternative to SSRI anti-depressant medication.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , PTSD Dry Mouth, slight hunger inducing (I didn't experience severe munchies)
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on May 19, 2022 by onlinepatron

Useful not sleepy

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $125
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Inflammation Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on May 03, 2022 by jstb

Great functional strain

Great for daytime use and focus. Very little after effects post-dose. Smells and tastes great. Do... Great for daytime use and focus. Very little after effects post-dose. Smells and tastes great. Doesn't mess with my anxiety like most Sativa's.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Dry Eyes, Energetic, Focused, Happy, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser