Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Cannatrek

T17 Kakadu

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica Hybrid

Flower

Wappa

THC 17%

CBD 0%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$135 / $13.50 g
In Stock
Updated: 16/11/22

Cannatrek T17 ® Kakadu Flower is an indica dominant hybrid, dried medicinal cannabis flower. Each gram of dried flower contains 17% (w/w) THC (Delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol)

Cannatrek grown T17 Kakadu is from the moderately indica dominant hybrid cultivar Wappa. The flower has a tight bud structure with dark green/ to green presentation and light orange/yellow hairs. The aroma is super sweet with a complex palate of citrus and earthy overtones.

The Cannatrek T17 Kakadu flower is hand-trimmed so some sugar-leaf may be present. Well cured, the flower presents as dense with uniform moisture distribution and does not crumble. The recommended vaping temperature is 180ºC – 186ºC.

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 12 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Insomnia 75%
Anxiety 100%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Happy
  3. Relaxed
  4. Tired/Sleepy
  5. Pain Relief

Top reported flavours/scents

Citrus
Earthy
Flowery
Sweet
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 12 reviews

5 star
42%
4 star
33%
3 star
8%
2 star
8%
1 star
8%

Reviewed on Nov 09, 2022 by sheridan420

Relieving flower

This strain has been very helpful for managing my MS symptoms. I have found great relief from nausea... This strain has been very helpful for managing my MS symptoms. I have found great relief from nausea, anxiety, aches & some neuropathic pain - (not quite as helpful for severe neuropathic pain). I mainly use this strain in the evening as it helps me fall asleep. The taste and smell of this flower is incredible, it has a fruity & floral scent with taste to match when vaporized.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $145
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Multiple Sclerosis (MS) , Neuropathic Pain Eased, Hungry, Grounded, Content
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Citrus, Earthy, Flowery, Sweet

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2022 by Cherelle

Pleasantly surprised

Have had a few types over 18months and personally love this Kakadu. Slowly creeps to a nice relaxing... Have had a few types over 18months and personally love this Kakadu. Slowly creeps to a nice relaxing sleep. Also has been useful for my high anxiety.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $153
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , PTSD Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Mar 14, 2022 by MushEMan

Beginner friendly bud

Having had black market buds for many years now, I was obviously incredibly eager to finally get leg... Having had black market buds for many years now, I was obviously incredibly eager to finally get legal, higher quality cannabis. When I opened the bottle and was greater with Kakadu kush, I was happy with what I got. Beautiful green sticky buds that when put in the grinder, smell passion fruity amongst other mouth watering smells. It’s sticky to touch and easy to smoke green, not harsh smoke. The effects are nice and chill, not going to put you in the couch but also enough to get the occasional want to zone out to YouTube. For anxiety, I find it quite good as I can usually still get on with my day just fine when doses right. At night however, if you’re looking for a bud that will put you to sleep, this is not it.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) 210720
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Anxiety Drowsy but not tired
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong) Passion fruit

Reviewed on Mar 08, 2022 by brettd

stale potential, wappa can be a lot better

Medcan's wp49 (Wappa) was out of stock and I was prescribed T17 Kakadu (Wappa). Maybe it is a diffe... Medcan's wp49 (Wappa) was out of stock and I was prescribed T17 Kakadu (Wappa). Maybe it is a different phenotype for this cultivar but the buds on smelling were a little stale, though still carried the sweetness of Wappa. The buds were all good size and density, and very well manicured - I appreciated that. Having had medcan's wp49 I was excited to try cannatreks but the flavour just wasn't quiet there. I recognised that the buds are not as bright and cheerful as they could be for wappa, having more a dull slight green olive tone. Still the sweetness is tasted in the vapour and wappa delivers it's unique effects but just not meeting the potential .... maybe it was a stale batch and the entourage effect with missing terps wasn't delivering all that it could be. For now I have scripts for 6 months of this before my next appointment, fingers crossed the next batch I pay for comes through as better quality

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $125
  • Batch # (on label) (B)210401
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , ADD/ADHD clear headed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Feb 18, 2022 by Jimbo jones

Smashing

Good quality batch, smells good tastes good and does the trick

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , PTSD Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Feb 15, 2022 by Craig117

My sleeping miracle

Vapes well with a great taste, nice mellow sensation, sleep like a baby

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Inflammation Calming, Creative, Focused, Happy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Feb 10, 2022 by Jeffro

Green material

Waste of $150 absolutely pointless Indica ??? You’re better off starving yourself from oxygen for... Waste of $150 absolutely pointless Indica ??? You’re better off starving yourself from oxygen for a buzz If anyone claims that this particular product does something obviously doesn’t smoke often or much Batch 401 RUBBISH

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) 401
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Bipolar Disorder , PTSD No effect
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Jan 28, 2022 by Ban opiates

Good pain relief when vaped

Well formed buds. Quite dry Nice smell & taste not very strong flavour. Not super strong but has goo... Well formed buds. Quite dry Nice smell & taste not very strong flavour. Not super strong but has good instant pain relief when vaped in the Mighty Vape. When smoked can go through up 3 to 4 times the amount to get the same effect. Relaxing but no couch lock. Have been on this strain for 4 months. Very consistent quality over the 6 tubs I've had. have built up a tolerance over time so going to try a different strain for a while but will happily return to this.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Not very strong flavor or smell

Reviewed on Dec 16, 2021 by Soniqz

Kakadu more like kakapoo

I was honestly super excited to receive my first batch of medicine till I actually received this pro... I was honestly super excited to receive my first batch of medicine till I actually received this product and opened it, I wanted to chase the postman back down and return it to sender. I’ve literally had 5 grams since receiving this today and it’s given me a slight hit if any after I smoke a consecutive 4-5 cones quickly, I’m a long term smoker and have a high tolerance yes but this is definitely not something I would recommend to anybody but a noob smoker RATE 2/10.. 😔

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $400
  • Batch # (on label) 210401
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Anxiety Dry Mouth, Headache, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Dec 06, 2021 by Loki

Kakawow

Love this! My doctor got me started on this and its a great way to end the day and help with my anxi... Love this! My doctor got me started on this and its a great way to end the day and help with my anxiety and wine down! It tastes okay too, smells great and really enjoy it.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Calming, Happy, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled)