Sign in or Create Account to see detailed information, compare products and read or write reviews.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO ACCESS THIS WEBSITE. IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD YOU ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE THIS WEBSITE FOR ANY REASON.

Before signing in or creating an account you agree:

  • That you are seeking information about Medical Cannabis.
  • That nothing on this website is intended to or should be taken to promote, advertise, or induce the use or supply of medical cannabis for medical diagnosis or treatment.
  • That you are 18 years of age or older

CANNABIS IS A SCHEDULED AND REGULATED DRUG.

Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Cannabis is a prescription only medication in Australia and is not available for purchase by the general public.

*Required due to regulations.

Beacon Medical

Cheese Quake

10g
High THC Low CBD Indica Hybrid

Flower

Cheese Quake

THC 15%

CBD <1%

Category 5
Schedule 8
$149 / $14.90 g
In Stock
Updated: 22/11/22

Beacon Medical THC+|F Cheese Quake 15% is an Indica-hybrid dried medical cannabis flower. Each gram of dried flower contains 15% (w/w) THC (Delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol) and <.1% (w/w) CBD (Cannabidiol).

Lineage: Cheese X Querkle

Spot an error? Please let us know

Based on 10 reviews

Top reported conditions % say it helps
Anxiety 75%
Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) 100%
ADD/ADHD 100%

Top reported effects

  1. Calming
  2. Relaxed
  3. Hungry
  4. Pain Relief
  5. Tired/Sleepy

Top reported flavours/scents

Don't know
Cheese
Lavender
Lemon
Although the information above is compiled from real patient reviews, it is not to be taken as medical advice. Cannabis may have negative side effects or interactions with other medications. Medical Cannabis is not effective for everyone and more research needs to be done. Please consult a health professional for advice.

Photos shared by patients

Reviews

4 Avg. rating from 10 reviews

5 star
20%
4 star
60%
3 star
20%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Reviewed on Nov 16, 2022 by Jimity

Great for relaxing in the evening, not so much for sleep.

This is my first script for Medical Cannabis, so I wasn't really sure what to expect. I've used non-... This is my first script for Medical Cannabis, so I wasn't really sure what to expect. I've used non-medical cannabis off and on for about twenty years (just finished a two month break), and frankly Cheese Quake reminds me a lot of the cheap get-what-you-can stuff I smoked over the years. Wasn't as amazing as I expected in terms of both looks, smell and potency. Buds are quite dry, but that just makes it easier to mull. Biggest bud in the bottle weighed in at just over a gram, so not the biggest. I definitely picked up the 'cheese' smell, but also get a lot of that 'freshly cut hay' smell that I recall from underdeveloped bud. I was prescribed this to help with insomnia, both getting to and staying asleep; and for the anxiety I get when I do wake up at 2am and spiral into a panic attack. The first night, I vaped it first at 175° which relaxed me pretty quickly, then at 190° which settled me into the evening nicely. Didn't feel like sleep at all, so I moved it up to 220° which gave me that lovely buzz and glued me to the lounge. Slept well at first, but still woke up through the night. Since then though, I have found I need quite a bit more to get tired enough to go to sleep. As in more than I would have been smoking had it been non-medical. I find in lower doses and temperatures it is very good for focusing or getting something done. So while it has helped to a degree, it's a great afternoon bud, but not what I am looking for in a nighttime bud.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $165
  • Batch # (on label) 11880C32101
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Insomnia Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Focused, Hungry, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Cheese, Lavender, Lemon

Reviewed on Oct 29, 2022 by Wonderland3004

Great night time strain

This was my second medicinal cannabis prescription after the Beacon Sensi Star was a bit much for me... This was my second medicinal cannabis prescription after the Beacon Sensi Star was a bit much for me and left me feeling groggy. I was looking for something to help relieve muscle & mental tension and promote a restful sleep. I found the Cheese Quake very good, a much better fit for me than the Sensi Star, there were really pleasant body sensations that made me want to lie down almost immediately, and I got a good restful sleep feeling refreshed when I woke up. I ultimately settled on the Heyday Night flower as perfect for me and use the Cannatrek Jasmin which I find quite similar to the Cheese Quake as a rotation. I prefer an Australian grown product where possible but would happily use/recommend the Cheese Quake. I only use a very small dose (0.1g in a vape and not every night) my only hesitation with it is some times I got a buzzy mental effect that was counter to getting a restful sleep. I don't know enough about cannabis to comment in depth on the quality of the grow and scent/flavour but found the smell of the product in the jar pleasant and the taste in the vape not too strong which as a beginner I appreciated.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 1189OC32201
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Stress , Fatigue Sometimes a little mentally buzzy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser Don't know

Reviewed on Jul 23, 2022 by Rocky1

Excellent daytime medication

Cured perfectly, maybe just a touch too dry, but ideal for quick preparation. Nice nose, but not... Cured perfectly, maybe just a touch too dry, but ideal for quick preparation. Nice nose, but not too pungent. Gentle, comforting sensation, with gradual relief and eventual semi-euphoria. Slight increase in appetite. Very pleasant.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $135
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • PTSD , Migraine Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled)

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2022 by Sghl83

Nice Mid-Strength Strain

This flower was no where near strong enough for my insomnia, but I kind of expected as much when the... This flower was no where near strong enough for my insomnia, but I kind of expected as much when the doctor prescribed it to me. Unfortunately this was my first flower prescription and I had no idea what strength the black market stuff I'd been using was, so this was my starting point. So when I say it didn't help, I mean it didn't do what it was prescribed to me for. What I can say about it, being as objective and helpful as possible, is that someone with very little tolerance to THC would probably love this stuff for sleep or relaxing the body and mind. For those more like myself with a tolerance for stronger flower, this is excellent for some day time anxiety relief (which is what I ended up using it for, often blended with some Desert Flame to increase THC). I'm not too good describing flavours and smells but it has a fairly mild but pleasant smell, which does not hit you hard when opening the container, but the scent is better released as it is chopped. Flavour is very smooth in the vapes (Volcano Classic and Mighty), and the only way my lungs can take hits these days, so no comment for use in a bong. So it's not a bad flower in and of itself, hence the 4 star review, but what I really can't get over about it is the Beacon pricing system that comes with it. This seems really unfair for people wanting to use this wonderful little creation because the price per mg actually goes up as the THC% goes down. Beacon currently sell all their strains at $149 for 10g, and are between 15-25%, which leaves us paying the exact same price for anywhere between 1500mg and 2500mg of THC per container. Value for money aside though, and remembering I have no base of comparison for other similar strength products (others have all been >20%), I would definitely recommend trying this flower for what it is - a good quality 15% Indica dominant strain; no more, no less.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 11890C32201
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Insomnia , Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) Calming, Dry Mouth, Hungry, Pain Relief
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser My, Nose, Don't, Work.

Reviewed on Feb 03, 2022 by Gbanger

Nice chill strain good for busy days when you need to be on the ball.

  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $160
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , Depression Good day strain or business strain
  • Method
    Flavour/scent

Reviewed on Dec 22, 2021 by ChronicPainAndInsomnia

Best Beacon product I've tried

I find cheesequake pretty nice for the afternoons for chronic pain, and it works with insomnia too.... I find cheesequake pretty nice for the afternoons for chronic pain, and it works with insomnia too. Nice happy mood lifting strain. It's also a serious appetite stimulator. Consistently good over the handful of tubs I've ordered. Nutty/fruity taste.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) 1061CQ25501
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Insomnia Calming, Happy, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on Dec 14, 2021 by jaydead

Amazing for sleep and anxiety

This is my first prescribed strain. I find this strain is super helpful with my anxiety, troubles wi... This is my first prescribed strain. I find this strain is super helpful with my anxiety, troubles with sleeping and PTSD. Also, as a former benzo and opiate user it helps amazingly with my cravings and I haven’t relapsed since being prescribed cannabis. I use it in the evening from around 5pm and as soon as I smoke I feel instantly better. It always calms my mind, helps me feel relaxed, nothing bothers me at all. I definitely get the munchies hard which is super beneficial as I can’t eat much in the day due to stomach issues. I wouldn’t recommend doing anything that requires much brain function after using this. As mentioned in a previous review it can even be difficult to simply play a video game. It’s definitely a body high perfect for unwinding, watching tv and having the best sleep ever. Also, this strain will give you dry mouth. All in all I think this strain is perfect for the aforementioned things but not so great if you need to be highly functional.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Batch # (on label) 11890C32201
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , PTSD Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Bong)

Reviewed on Sep 30, 2021 by IssaPoupou

You’re average Jo

I found with this product to be Abit of a disappointment, smoking it honestly made me feel brain bla... I found with this product to be Abit of a disappointment, smoking it honestly made me feel brain blank mode and Abit dull, However after mixing it with another strain ( Tilray 10:10 flower ) I found it to be quite comforting and uplifting but I’m assuming that’s just the CBD giving it a nice kick, isolated on its own I would definitely rate it a 5 out of 10 but mixing it with Abit of 10:10 Tilray I would rate it 8 out of 10, I wouldn’t highly recommend, good for insomnia and that’s about it

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $150
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • ADD/ADHD , Insomnia Calming, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Smoked (Rolled)

Reviewed on Jun 28, 2021 by tcman

Good for some maybe not good for others.

I wanted something to tame me in the afternoon/evening to lead into a good sleep. This does hit quic... I wanted something to tame me in the afternoon/evening to lead into a good sleep. This does hit quick, I found it sort of feels heady for the initial first 5 - 10 minutes but mellows a little after. Although don't plan to be doing anything that requires your brain. I tried to play some games and really couldn't focus. It's a strain that slows your body down and pain does go. I used my vape at second temp and the taste was nice. Bright and kinda sweet but still pungent. I am in the search of a perfect strain for me.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? No
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 1044CQ25001
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Anxiety , General Pain (Non-Cancer) Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser

Reviewed on May 18, 2021 by Patm80

Never judge a book by it's cover

I've been excited for this one since I first saw it. I've always been a fan of Cheese and Querkle so... I've been excited for this one since I first saw it. I've always been a fan of Cheese and Querkle so when I saw this I jumped on it. Upon opening the container I got that classic cheese with candy berries from the querkle. It was my first vape of the day and I underestimated it and packed about the same amount I usually pack the Sensi star. Even though it's not as frosty as their sensi star it lasted ages in the vape. Terps held strong right till the end of the vape. Flavor was beautiful kind of like a strong brie or camembert with cranberries. Onset is incredibly rapid. It is very much a body stoned that you can really feel in your stomach so it is great for stomach problems probably because of the CBG content in Querkle as with other berry/Grape tasting cultivars. The amount I packed completely caught me off guard `had a small tolerance break not too long ago` so maybe pack small at first. 2nd vape I packed smaller and the effects on the body were beautiful. Great for pain/discomfort and stomach problems, also good for sleep. Very unique feeling that is reminiscent of old school cultivars. Really goes to show that you can't judge a strain by the thc content. It's all in the terpene profile. Even though it doesn't look the best the effects are strong which is often the case with the classics and is something that's being lost in newer hype cultivars.

Read more Read less
  • Did this product help? Yes
  • Price paid (excl. delivery) $149
  • Batch # (on label) 106CQ25501
  • Helps with
    Effects
  • Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer) , Inflammation Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy
  • Method
    Flavour/scent
  • Vaporiser