Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account

Rocky

ANTG
$240 RRP
  • THC 30%
  • CBD <1%
  • Flower
  • High THC
  • Low CBD
  • Indica

30% THC : <1% CBD - High strength Indica

Strain: El Jefe

  • THC : CBD ratio
    300mg/g : <1%
  • Total Cannabinoids
    3000mg
Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.08
Price per Gram $24
Price per Oz (28g) $672
Size 10g
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes
Brand ANTG
Origin Australia

Patient reviews of ANTG Rocky

4.0 Avg. rating Based on 13 reviews
Reviewed Sep 16, 2021 by Bmack
A pleasant, relaxing, head-clearing- high, Just wish it wasn’t as dry as it is

Very nice dense flowers on appearance right off the bat! Super caked in crystals with some nugs even displaying purple tonnes through the calyxes. One would think the aroma would be an invading slap to the senses consisting of a gassy sweetness reminiscent of wedding cake but in actual fact apon removing the seal you will be greeted with a very modest, fruity aroma that is almost comparable to the scent of fermenting fruits such as apple, orange, peach, grape and strawberry. The moisture level of the flowers does leave something to be desired however as the nugs are very dry and harsh to smoke. Very calming, head-clearing high that is great for anytime of the day, but I like to use it as a bedtime smoke

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): ROB240621

Helps with

PTSD, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Happy, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy, Uplifting

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Apple, Berry, Earthy, Orange, Peach

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Aug 20, 2021 by Tayhardy90
I’m pretty cocky, imma have rocky on locky, now let me put on my sockies!

Was hesitant to try this flower since the reviews where so mixed, but when I went to buy some of Beacons Pink Kush 25% and it was sold out, as well as their Girl Scout cookies, the GP suggest I try Rocky so I thought why not. I believe it’s currently the strongest flower available in Australia in terms of THC percentage? Anyway when I opened it I was greeted with a funny sort of smell, nothing quite like any cannabis I’ve ever smelt before (I’ve been smoking for 10 years) and tbh the smell was disappointing to say the least. I thought the scent didn’t live up to the appearance of the flower, not the worst flower I’ve ever smelt but certainly not the best either! Now let me get on to the appearance! I will say this is by far the best looking flower I’ve ever seen in Australia!! Like wow! It was well cured, there was nice sized nugs in the container, minimal leaf and stem, as well as the buds it self being dense and chopping out nicely. My only complaint was it's a bit too dry, If your using a whizzer to chop this bud up be careful cause it can easily turn into dust if you whiz it for 1 second longer than you intended. Also try not to touch this flower to much as you get all the sticky crystals stuck to yours hand and you want to be smoking those ;)! Now onto the effects and how well she smokes! The effects for me are exactly what I need! A heavy euphoric, sedative feeling, both mind and body, calming and relaxing and even sleepy as well depending on the amount you smoke (Don’t actually need to smoke that much to get to that sleepy state) Make sure you have a drink lying around as well as some eye drops when indulging with this flower as you’ll experience bad cotton mouth and dry eyes. When it comes to smoking this flower my route of administration is a bong and I was actually surprised how smooth it was considering high THC strains are usually soooo hash on the throat! To be fair I recently got a “mouth peace” installed on my bong to catch more of the resin and all the nasty stuff from going into My system, I highly suggest buying one of these devices if you also experience this, it makes a huge difference! Will be smoking a straight green joint (I don’t spin) of this stuff tonight and I’m excited! Overall it’s a great flower and I truly say it can just about compete with all the top strains they have in California, in terms of looks, how it smokes and the feeling. My only other complaint with this flower is the price I paid for both the product and my consultation with the GP. $250 for 10 grams of quality flower isn’t bad to be fair but the fact I had to pay $300 to have my first consultation with the cannabis GP and $70 everytime I run out and need to visit her again. To pay those sorts of fees on top of the high prices for all the cannabis products on the Australian market is straight up ridiculous and cruel. The fact cannabis helps so many people in a variety of different ways and currently no cannabis products are listed on the PBS goes to show that this government still thinks your a lazy drop kick with no life if you smoke weed. Like here’s the thing that’s gonna help you but it’s $395 a week/fortnight!? Overall I rate this flower 8.5/10!!!! Great work ABC CAN!! I can see you guys are clearly passionate about what products you put out on to the market and I love that!

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $250
Batch number (on label): ROB220421-1L

Helps with

Insomnia, Depression

Effects

Calming, Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Pine, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   3    0

Reviewed Jun 14, 2021 by amerigodeutero
Medical Product Review on Rocky aka El Jefe

For Delta 9 30% THC Indica dominant hybrid it certainly reaches the benchmark however in my opinion it's overpriced.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $720
Batch number (on label): ROB220421-1J

Helps with

Arthritis, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Flowery, Nutty, Pine, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed May 06, 2021 by Matthew Simmonds
I can’t see what the hype was about

I got a month worth of the rocky after reading the reviews and was not impressed, it’s really turpy and heavy on the lungs and I think the 20% girls scout cookies was much better than this I’ll be looking for something different next month

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $220
Batch number (on label): 220321-1a

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   4    1

Reviewed Apr 15, 2021 by kegunz
Don't beleive the hype

I have had to wait for two months for this to be back in stock, I thought it would be absolutely bomb, but it was really just average at best, I was smoking sativex lemon haze before this, and tbh the punch of the 22% sativa had a better hit and longer lasting effect, there was a little sugar leaf but nothing like reveiws I've read, it's weird because it works better when you just wake n bake in bed

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): Rob220321-1a

Helps with

Neuropathic Pain, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Creative, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Uplifting

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Pungent, Spicy/Herbal, Sweet, Tobacco, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Apr 15, 2021 by 420reviewer
Personal experience " el jefe "

After the hype and waiting very disappointing as I expected.. The buds are fantastic green /purple with white mist covering them .this is a great indica and is smooth and the quality oozes thru. Night time for me as I count the zzzz's . I feel for the cost it is overrated..

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): ROB220321-1A

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Pine, Pungent, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Apr 14, 2021 by kegunz
Nothing special

I've had 22%thc sativa that had more of a punch, smell is good, aroma is spicy/citrus and nugs were nice n solid and perfectly cured, only average. And for the price is expect a good whack

Prescribed again: No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): Rob220321-1a

Helps with

General Pain (Non-Cancer), Neuropathic Pain

Effects

Calming, Energetic, Focused, Relaxed

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Citrus, Pepper, Spicy/Herbal, Sweet

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Reviewed Mar 27, 2021 by Hmm
Boom

Heavy whole body effect, very sharp pain relief. Earthy pungent flavours, notes of musk and urea

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $270
Batch number (on label): N/A

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Other

Effects

Dry Eyes, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Talkative, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Diesel, Earthy, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   4    0

Reviewed Feb 09, 2021 by AL
and Bullwinkle and friends

I’ve used six 10g jars of Rocky. First four jars were inconsistent quality and quantity. Under weight jars, some by almost a gram. Poorly trimmed flowers with too much leaf, almost a gram in each jar. However, very good pain relief and good for sleep. Last two jars were perfect. Large, perfectly cured sticky buds. Excellent quality and slightly over weight. 0.2g of leaf. Excellent pain relief and very good for sleep. Effectiveness of the medicine directly related to quality of the product. Hoping for consistency of quality, because when it’s very good it’s very good. Expensive.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): HA-EIJ-061620-5EE81CF0E31B6

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Headaches

Effects

Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy

Was this review helpful?   3    0

Reviewed Jan 25, 2021 by Strainshedperth
It is good - but is it worth it?

I started out sourcing my medicinal cannabis flower and extract that was grown in the USA & EU to treat post surgery chronic pain in my wrist/hand and also anxiety devolped from the injury. I was relieved once I was approved for medicinal in Australia, Rocky was the first flower I was given. I will start with the worst thing about it, which others have also expressed! After already being aware there would be some leaf, no way was I expecting the amount of not only sugar leaf, but an abundance of shade leaf with no trichomes. One of my 10g jars had 1.35g the other 0.84g - it is almost like it was put in the jar as loose leaf aswell as still on some flower poorly trimmed and for me makes the price point too high for the quality. (no pun intedned!) -1 star for this ANTG really should address this with the next batch as current is about to expire on 04/02/2021. When you crack the seal on the jar the smell does get you right away very pungent, can say I have not smelt a strain like this before, I do feel that there is other strains out there with the same THC content with a better smell, but by all means its not bad at all! -1/2 star for smell only because there are better. Once you strip the buds of all the leaf product you eventually see a very nice looking flower it's dark green with purple throughout, nice dark orange pistils and covered in white frosty trichomes - very impressive looking and structure (once trimmed - oh did I mention that again!). For the taste and smoke it is smooth, alot smoother than some LA high % strains I have had not as much chest lock. The taste is different to the smell for me, whilst a NICE taste, same comment as I made about the smell, there are better strains available with NICER tastes. I currently smoke through a 50cm long G-Spot bong and water change every half gram or so, I am saving for a vaporizer so I can see if that impoves the taste. -1/2 star for taste only because there are better. Finally I will review the most important, the medical impact it has for my pain - it has worked great it significantly relieves the pain however it gets me tired and helps me get to sleep but still has a sativa mind rush and doesn't keep me asleep where I have experienced indicas that keep you asleep and not wake up from the pain as much. I only use at night time and I consume a similar amout as I would LA grown cannabis, everyones tolerance is different so in my reviews I don't mention dosage, but it is significantly less than most local black market Aus due to its quality. (Beacon Girl Scout Cookies for the day which I will review) My 3 star review is not as harsh as it may seem, I have had some very high end manufacturers products and is why I show how I got it to 3 stars, it is a very nice medicinal cannabis for now but they just need to impove the trim situation ASAP. As the strongest avail currently in Australia it has set a precident and I do look forward to see what the Canna growers over here will do next but smell and taste are a major factor for me personally so I hope this gets better!

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $230
Batch number (on label): HA-EIJ-061620-5EE81CF0E31B6

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Focused, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Lemon, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   6    0

Reviewed Jan 02, 2021 by seppo71
The Champ!

Its not about how hard you hit this cannabis, its about how hard this cannabis hits you. Great taste on a low temp and 1 dosing cap gets me back to sleep where I normally am up for hours. The trim could be better, a bit too much sugar leaf. 2 nice nugs in my 10gs and the rest were popcorn connected by way too much stem. I don't mind the popcorn but at this price, it should be a flawless trim, cure etc. After cleaning up the 10gs I ended up with about 8.5gs of usable material. Thats $29.41 a gram before shipping. Were right on the cusp of the juice not being worth the squeeze on this cannabis.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label): none

Helps with

Neuropathic Pain, Insomnia

Effects

Calming, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Lemon, Pine, Skunk, Sweet

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Reviewed Nov 20, 2020 by blazingsaddles
Exceptional Australia-grown indica

Rocky is exceptionally effective for my chronic pain. The price point is correspondingly high, but this is easily the highest quality and potent medical cannabis I’ve come across (and locally produced to boot). Lovely dank crystallised earthy bud; notes of fuel and pine; wildly stinky.

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $250
Batch number (on label): HA-EIJ-061620-5EE81CFOE31B6

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Endometriosis

Effects

Dry Mouth, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Mint, Pine, Pungent

Was this review helpful?   4    0

Reviewed Oct 16, 2020 by Skip
Rocky aka El Jefe

Appeal 5/5 -nice dense colourful flowers Nose 4.5/5 -lemon/lime with Chem Taste 4.5/5 -Lemon/lime Hash, Chem/funk Effects 5/5 Immediate Best Legal flower I have been prescribed too date. Clean on the inhale/exhale, smooth lung expansion. *the only complaint I would have too note is that there is a bit of shade leaf still attached too some flower as well as loose leaf product (1 gram). Other than that small inconvenience I would most definitely recommend for Chronic pain and Insomnia. Even better ANTG is Aussie and if this is the starting standard of thing it I feel can only get better!

Prescribed again: Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $240
Batch number (on label):

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Relaxed, Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Lime, Diesel, Citrus, Lemon

Was this review helpful?   11    0