Find a Product

Cannabinoids
Terpenes
Total Cannabinoids
mg
Price per mg Cannabinoids
$ per mg


   Clear Search

THC18 (Henik)

Althea

Would get prescribed again? 60.0%

Althea THC18 (formerly Henik) - 18% THC:<1% CBD, Indica

Former Strain: Alien Dawg. Bred from the strains Chemdawg and Alien Technology, Alien Dawg is lighter in flavour and tastes of subtle wood and earth tones.

New Strain: Skywalker Kush

  • THC:CBD ratio
    18% : 1%
  • Total Cannabinoids
    1800mg

Price per mg of cannabinoid $0.11
Price per Gram $20.00
Price per Oz (28g) $560
Size 10g
Cannabinoids CBD, THC
Terpenes
Brand Althea
Origin Canada

15 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Andy – May 16, 2021
Henik - Dry as dust

This product would actually be ok if it wasn't so dry! I have had 2 jars and both have had 1.5grams of crumbly dust in bottom and the flower is so dry you don't need to chop it, just crumble it in your fingers and it will turn to dust. Such a pity. Not sure if its because the jars had no terpene shield or they do this on purpose. $200 wtf lol

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (as per label): 053

Helps with

Anxiety, Inflammation

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   2    0

Plebio – May 06, 2021
Decent herb, overpriced.

Decent Indica herb. Dry but about .3 underweight. Paid $200 for it but think it's probably worth about $150. Low smell, medium sedative effect. Not a bad product, definatelly does the trick but there is better on the market for cheaper.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (as per label): 053

Helps with

Anxiety, Stress

Effects

Calming, Dry Mouth, Giggly, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy, Nutty, Pine

Was this review helpful?   1    0

CBD – Apr 24, 2021
Underweight

I have had 3 x 10g jars so far. The first had 10g. Then from the new batch that just arrived in Australia 9.1g and 9.3g. Others seem to be having issues with Underweight product as well, I thought it was just me so it seems it could be a wide spread problem with the new batch. Its "ok" product but im looking for something with more flavor and potency. Very dry as others have mentioned, I think I use more as a result.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $195
Batch number (as per label): PPS00000053

Helps with

Insomnia, Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Dry Eyes, Pain Relief, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Flowery, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Duffin92 – Apr 22, 2021
Henik

I found that it was really dry and it crumbled in fingers just trying to get it out of the container, also it was under weight 9.37 in 10g container, other than that it was a fairly nice with a earthy after taste not the strongest of flower and doesn’t really last to long after having it, would say it’s better for during the day medication not a night time medication, but would get again..

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (as per label): PPS00000053

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anxiety

Effects

Calming, Creative, Energetic, Focused, Uplifting

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy

Was this review helpful?   1    0

lastninjaz – Apr 21, 2021
Second attempt, new batch

So I posted below about a sub-standard experience with Henik in January 2021. Due to the shortage I had no other approvals recently so asked for a new script for Henik to give it another go, especially due to not having any other options at the time. The current batch available April 2021 is far better than the previous - it is still a bit too dry but this time you don't *need* a Boveda for a couple of days just to make it tolerable, it's useable straight from the jar first open. I find I only feel the 'alien' part of the name - stoney, cold, emotionless, it's decent for pain and insomnia but not super powerful, so I'd consider it an 'afternoon-evening' medication. It's not bad per say, but it's very 'mids'. And for $19.99/g it's not worth it considering the other options available for less that are stronger and more flavourful. There is very little smell or flavour, the flavour there is is earthy/diesel-y (I have a terrible sense of smell though so I could be confusing with other terps). It's dense and takes a while to chop or grind. It doesn't 'chop out'/fluff out though, it's an 'average' volume of material output after granulating. Compared to the previous experience it is way better but still not a flower I would recommend. Seeing as it is Althea's only available flower here, I think they could do a lot better.

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (as per label): PPS00000053

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Insomnia

Effects

Dry Mouth, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Woody, Don't know

Was this review helpful?   0    0

420reviewer – Mar 30, 2021
Aliendawg personal experience

Firstly $190 for 10gs. Very dry ( i think they do this to guard against mold ??.), i put a bodiva pkt from my CC01 and a potato peel in to soften it a bit . Strong pine diesel smell with a very earthy taste like dirt .the afghan linage comes through but wears off quickly but is a good medication. The nuggets are dry and tight chunky with a bit of stem . Would by again but not my first choice although I have a high tolerance. I'm sure you will like it .Happy daze .

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $190
Batch number (as per label): PPS00000053

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Depression

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Pine, Woody

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Leo – Mar 10, 2021
SEEDS

its not that strong or smooth. worst thing that can happen is having seeds in your medical bud. pretty disappointed

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $210
Batch number (as per label): i dunno

Helps with

Arthritis, Other

Effects

Anxious, Dry Mouth, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Smoked (Bong)

Flavour/scent

Don't know

Was this review helpful?   1    0

lastninjaz – Mar 01, 2021
Was it just me?

I received my first MC flower script a couple of months ago and it was this. I don't know if I have different standards to the other reviewers here or if I just got unlucky, but my experience was not good at all. Firstly bone dry - the most dry herb I'd ever encountered. Vaping was super harsh. I spent a day researching and then a week waiting for my Boveda packs to arrive in the post. Then after 2-4 days of leaving in a jar with Boveda it was finally not insanely crispy and harsh. Very dense but not volumnous (it's a dense heavy structure that doesn't 'fluff out'), it is hard to grind and chop (not at all sticky as bone dry, but tiring to grind fine enough). Very little visible trichomes, mostly popcorn nugs with no bigger buds, very bad trim job with lots of stems hanging out - maybe my pack was overheated at some stage in transportation or storage. But I contacted Althea about this and they replied asking for further info - it's been almost a month since I reply with that further info and again have emailed asking for a follow up but have received no reply. If I have problems with a medication, I expect the company to not ignore me..

Would you get prescribed again? No
Price paid (excl. delivery): $200
Batch number (as per label): Lot 3101719607

Helps with

General Pain (Non-Cancer), Crohn's Disease

Effects

Dry Eyes, Dry Mouth, Headache, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy

Was this review helpful?   4    0

MK1 – Feb 14, 2021
Cloud 9

Love it relaxing ...no side effects with all the medication I’m taking

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $180
Batch number (as per label): 9356581000061

Helps with

Asthma, Gastrointestinal issue

Effects

Calming, Energetic, Happy, Relaxed, Uplifting

Method of consumption

Sublingual/under the tongue

Flavour/scent

Apricot, Coffee, Nutty, Sage, Tea

Was this review helpful?   1    0

Francesca K James – Feb 04, 2021
Smooth and relaxing

Gorgeous to look at, smooth to inhale, relaxation is instant. Stimulates appetite significantly

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $385
Batch number (as per label): 3101719607

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Anorexia

Effects

Giggly, Happy, Hungry, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Skunk, Spicy/Herbal

Was this review helpful?   1    0

SnakeGullyBandit – Dec 07, 2020
Althea Henik/Alien Daw

As described, good quality Not much stem and nice amount of kiff. Have great results when vaporised for insomnia, PTSD and chronic pain.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $210
Batch number (as per label): 3101719163

Helps with

PTSD, Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Calming, Happy, Pain Relief, Relaxed

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Diesel, Earthy, Woody

Was this review helpful?   3    0

Reefer4200 – Nov 28, 2020
Good but a bit mild for me

This strain is good for relaxing evenings, but even during the day it is decent. The only downsides were it was a bit mild for me, and a bit too dry. But otherwise well grown and cured. Strong smell and nice green colour. 4 stars.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $190
Batch number (as per label): Jan 2020

Helps with

Anxiety, Stress

Effects

Calming, Euphoric, Hungry, Relaxed, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Pungent, Spicy/Herbal

Was this review helpful?   2    0

blazingsaddles – Oct 22, 2020
Not bad, but not all that strong.

I have a pretty high THC tolerance, so I suspect this would be great for a beginner. A very chill and calming indica, but quite mild - perhaps too mild to combat really severe pain. I find that this helps with migraines and fibromyalgia pain, but I do seem to go through a lot for that to happen.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $190
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

Endometriosis, General Pain (Non-Cancer)

Effects

Hungry, Relaxed, Calming, Pain Relief, Dry Mouth

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Pungent, Skunk

Was this review helpful?   3    0

TripleCheese77 – Oct 13, 2020
Not bad dawg

Tried the Henik It works for a pre bed vape. It came pretty dry but you can see it’s grown and cured properly. If I was buying recreationally it wouldn’t be my favourite tasting strain. Could be a little stronger for my liking but I have a high tolerance. My first Australian medical flower so can’t say how it compares to other available flowers.

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $170
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

Insomnia, Anxiety

Effects

Relaxed, Calming, Dry Eyes, Pain Relief, Tired/Sleepy

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Earthy

Was this review helpful?   3    0

yourstruly – Oct 07, 2020
Earthy Chemdawg kush terpenes - Indica Dominant

Pretty looking foxtailed flowers surprisingly not dry product. If you are experienced with any Kush type strains this is a light indica type dominant with just enough sour diesel to feel slightly heady. More body effect overall good for beginners no anxiety or tiredness. non sedating. Works well for digestive issues Tasty in vaporizers for first few inhalations

Would you get prescribed again? Yes
Price paid (excl. delivery): $190
Batch number (as per label):

Helps with

Chronic Pain (Non-Cancer), Gastrointestinal issue

Effects

Relaxed, Uplifting, Euphoric, Pain Relief

Method of consumption

Vaporiser

Flavour/scent

Chemical, Coffee, Skunk, Earthy

Was this review helpful?   6    0


Please Sign in or Create an Account for more product information such as pricing, cannabinoid profiles and to read or write reviews.



Sign in Create an Account